Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Psychology
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
Addiction: A Reference Encyclopedia by Call Number: HV5825 .P26 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9781598842302Publication Date: 2010-01-01Psychology
Big Ideas Simply Explained: The Psychology Book by Call Number: BF121.P815 2012ISBN: 9780756689704Publication Date: 2012-01-16Psychology
Blackwell Handbook of Adolescence by Call Number: BF724 .B487 2003eb (Online)ISBN: 0631219196Publication Date: 2003-06-13Psychology
Blackwell Handbook of Early Childhood Development by Call Number: BF721 .B44 2006eb (Online)ISBN: 9780470757703Publication Date: 2008-01-11Psychology, Child & Family Development
Blackwell Handbook of Research Methods in Industrial and Organizational Psychology by Call Number: HF5548.8 .H36eb 2002 (Online)ISBN: 9781849721066Publication Date: 2005-01-05Psychology- Blackwell Handbook of Social Psychology: Group Processes by Call Number: HM716 B59 2001eb (Online)ISBN: 9780585468129Publication Date: 2001-01-01Sociology, Psychology
- Blackwell Handbook of Social Psychology: Group Processes by Call Number: HM716 B59 2001eb (Online)ISBN: 9780585468129Publication Date: 2001-01-01Sociology, Psychology
Blackwell Handbook of Social Psychology: Intergroup Processes by Call Number: HM1086 .I57 2001eb (Online)ISBN: 0631210628Publication Date: 2001-02-08Sociology, Psychology
Blackwell Handbook of Social Psychology: Intraindividual Processes by Call Number: BF311 .H36 2001eb (Online)ISBN: 0631210334Publication Date: 2001-01-17Sociology, Psychology
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development by Call Number: HQ767.9.C352 2005ISBN: 9780521651172Publication Date: 2005-09-08Psychology, Child & Family Development
The Cambridge Handbook of Computational Psychology by Call Number: BF311 .C36 2008ISBN: 9780521857413Publication Date: 2008-04-28Psychology
The Cambridge Handbook of Consciousness by Call Number: B808.9 .C36 2007ebISBN: 9780521857437Publication Date: 2007-05-14Psychology
The Cambridge Handbook of Expertise and Expert Performance by Call Number: BF431 .C26835 2006ebISBN: 9780521840972Publication Date: 2006-06-26Psychology
The Cambridge Handbook of Personal Relationships by Call Number: HM1106.C36 2006ebISBN: 9780521826174Publication Date: 2006-06-05Psychology
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine (CREDO) by Call Number: R726.5 .C354 2007ebISBN: 9780521879972Publication Date: 2007-08-23Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine (GALE) by Call Number: R726.5 .C354 2007eb (Online)ISBN: 9780511287190Publication Date: 2007-08-23Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
The Cambridge Handbook of Sociocultural Psychology by Call Number: HM1033.C34 2007ISBN: 9780521854108Publication Date: 2007-06-04Psychology
Comprehensive Handbook of Personality and Psychopathology: Adult Psychopathology by Call Number: RC456 .C66 2006 v.2 eb (Online)ISBN: 9780471488385Publication Date: 2005-11-11Psychology
Comprehensive Handbook of Personality and Psychopathology: Child Psychopathology by Call Number: RC456 .C66 2006 v.3 eb (Online)ISBN: 9780471488392Publication Date: 2005-11-11Psychology, Child & Family Development
Comprehensive Handbook of Personality and Psychopathology: Personality and Everyday Functioning by Call Number: RC456 .C66eb vol. 1 (Online)ISBN: 9780471739135Publication Date: 2006-01-11Psychology
Comprehensive Handbook of Psychopathology by Call Number: RC454 .C636 2001ebISBN: 9780306464904Publication Date: 2002Psychology
The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science by Call Number: BF31.E52 2004ISBN: 9780471220367Publication Date: 2004-04-19Psychology
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology by Call Number: BF31 .E52 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9780470170250Publication Date: 2010-01-19Psychology
Curriculum Connections Psychology: Abnormal Psychology by Call Number: RC454.A246 2010ISBN: 9781936333202Publication Date: 2014Psychology
Curriculum Connections Psychology: Cognitive Development by Call Number: BF723.C5.C574 2011ISBN: 9781936333172Publication Date: 2014Psychology
Curriculum Connections Psychology: History of Psychology by Call Number: BF81.H567 2010ISBN: 9781936333158Publication Date: 2014Psychology
Curriculum Connections Psychology: Intellectual Development by Call Number: BF433.A3 I58 2010ISBN: 9781936333189Publication Date: 2014Psychology
Curriculum Connections Psychology: The Brain by Call Number: QP376.B6955 2010ISBN: 9781936333165Publication Date: 2014Psychology
Curriculum Connections Psychology: The Individual and Society by Call Number: HM1035.I53 2010ISBN: 9781936333196Publication Date: 2014Psychology- Daughters of Madness: Growing Up and Older with a Mentally Ill Mother by Call Number: RC439 .N384 2007eb (Online)ISBN: 9780313080777Publication Date: 2007-01-01Psychology
Dictionary of Forensic Psychology by Call Number: RA1148.D53 2008ISBN: 9781843922964Publication Date: 2013Psychology
Eating Disorders : An Encyclopedia of Causes, Treatment, and Prevention by Call Number: RC552.E18 E28 2013eb (Online)ISBN: 9781299223646Publication Date: 2013-01-01Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
The Edinburgh International Encyclopaedia of Psychoanalysis by Call Number: RC501.4.E35 2009ISBN: 9780748612659Publication Date: 2006-07-05Psychology
Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories by Call Number: BF31 .E44 2006ebISBN: 9780444517500Publication Date: 2006-03-02Psychology
The Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology by Call Number: BF31.E495 2005ISBN: 9780340812389Publication Date: 2006-06-30Psychology
Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology by Call Number: BF636 .E52 2004ISBN: 9780126574104Publication Date: 2004-09-02Psychology
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science by Call Number: BF311.G74 2005ebISBN: 9780470016190Publication Date: 2005-09-23Psychology
Encyclopedia of Consciousness by Call Number: BF311ISBN: 9780123738646Publication Date: 2009-04-13Psychology
Encyclopedia of Feeding and Eating Disorders by ISBN: 9789812871039Publication Date: 2017-06-15Psychology- Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior Management by Call Number: R726.5 .E53 2004eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849721257Publication Date: 2005-10-05Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Neuropsychological Disorders H/C by Call Number: RC952.5ISBN: 9780826198549Publication Date: 2012-01-01Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Encyclopedia of Research Design by Call Number: HA29 .E525 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849727594Publication Date: 2010-12-09Social Sciences
Sociology, Psychology 
Encyclopedia of the Human Brain by Call Number: QP376 .E384 2002ISBN: 9780122272103Publication Date: 2002-06-26Psychology
Handbook of Adolescent Psychology: Contextual Influences on Adolescent Development by Call Number: BF724 .H33 2009 (Online)ISBN: 9780470149218Publication Date: 2009-04-06Psychology
Handbook of Australian School Psychology : Integrating International Research, Practice, and Policy by Call Number: LB1027.55 .H36 2017ebISBN: 9783319451664Publication Date: 2017-02-09Psychology
Handbook of Child Psychology, Theoretical Models of Human Development by Call Number: BF721 .H242 2006eb (Online)ISBN: 9780471756040Publication Date: 2006-05-19Psychology, Child & Family Development
Handbook of Clinical Health Psychology by Call Number: R726.7 .H3542 2003eb (Online)ISBN: 9780470869390Publication Date: 2005-01-21Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Handbook of Counseling and Counselor Education by ISBN: 9781351164191Publication Date: 2019-07-23Psychology
Handbook of Forensic Psychology by Call Number: RA1148 .H36 2006eb (Online)ISBN: 9780471746812Publication Date: 2006-04-20Psychology
Handbook of Forensic Psychology: Resource for Mental Health and Legal Professionals by Call Number: RA1148 .H362 2004ISBN: 9780125241960Publication Date: 2004Psychology
Handbook of Gerontology Research Methods : Understanding Successful Aging by Call Number: HQ1061.H33534 2017ebISBN: 9781317675686Publication Date: 2016-12-08Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Handbook of Jealousy by Call Number: BF575.J4 H36 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9781405185790Publication Date: 2010-05-17Psychology
Handbook of Personality and Self-Regulation by Call Number: BF698 .H63 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9781444318128Publication Date: 2009-12-15Psychology
Handbook of Psychology of Investigative Interviewing by Call Number: HV8073 .H258 2009eb (Online)ISBN: 9780470512685Publication Date: 2009-09-28Psychology, Criminal Justice & Criminology
Handbook of Research Methods in Developmental Science by Call Number: BF713.5 .H36 2005eb (Online)ISBN: 9780631222613Publication Date: 2004-11-19Psychology
Handbook of Research Methods in Experimental Psychology by Call Number: BF76.5 .H35 2003eb (Online)ISBN: 0631226494Publication Date: 2003-08-01Psychology
Handbook of Rural School Mental Health by Call Number: LB3430ebISBN: 9783319647357Publication Date: 2017-09-21Education, Psychology, Education / Scholarship of Teaching & Learning, Education / Educational Leadership- Handbook of Sexual Orientation and Gender Diversity in Counseling and Psychotherapy by Call Number: RC451.4.G39 H365 2017ebISBN: 9781433823077Publication Date: 2017Women's, Gender & Sexuality, Psychology
Handbook of Social Psychology by Call Number: HM1011 .H37 2010 (Online)ISBN: 9780470137482Publication Date: 2010-02-15Psychology
The Handy Psychology Answer Book by Call Number: BF145.C59 2016ISBN: 9781578595082Publication Date: 2016-03-15Psychology
Health Reference Series: PTSD and Coping with Trauma Sourcebook by ISBN: 9780780817678Publication Date: 2019-11-22Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Intelligence 101 by Call Number: BF431 .P5698 2014ISBN: 9780826111258Publication Date: 2016Psychology
The International Encyclopedia of Depression by Call Number: RC537.I573 2009ISBN: 9780826137937Publication Date: 2009-04-01Psychology
International Handbook of Work and Health Psychology by Call Number: HF5548.8 .H26313 2009 (Online)ISBN: 9780470682395Publication Date: 2009-10-15Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Key Concepts in Developmental Psychology by Call Number: BF713.S32 2006ISBN: 9780761943457Publication Date: 2006Psychology
Key Concepts in Health Psychology by Call Number: R726.7ISBN: 9781412919326Publication Date: 2008-02-26Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Key Thinkers in Psychology by Call Number: BF95 .H37 2005ISBN: 9781412903455Publication Date: 2005-12-15Psychology
Media Psychology 101 by Call Number: P94.F38 2016ISBN: 9780826196736Publication Date: 2016Psychology
Oxford Handbook of Medical Ethnomusicology by Call Number: ML3920 .O88 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199756261Publication Date: 2011-04-27Music, Anthropology, Sociology, Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- The Oxford Handbook of Music Psychology by ISBN: 9780191034459Publication Date: 2018-02-07Music, Psychology
The Penguin Dictionary of Psychology by Call Number: BF31.R43 2009ebISBN: 9780141030241Publication Date: 2009-07-28Psychology
The Professional Counselor's Desk Reference by Call Number: BF636.6 .P76 2015ISBN: 9780826171818Publication Date: 2015-08-01Psychology
The Psych 101 Series: Creativity 101 by Call Number: BF408.K364 2016ISBN: 9780826129529Publication Date: 2016-03-28Psychology
The Psych 101 Series: Depression 101 by Call Number: RC537.D87 2014ISBN: 9780826171061Publication Date: 2016Psychology
The Psych 101 Series: Evolutionary Psychology 101 by Call Number: BF698.95 .G44 2014ISBN: 9780826107183Publication Date: 2016Psychology
The Psych 101 Series: Forensic Psychology 101 by ISBN: 9780826140746Publication Date: 2018-02-01Psychology, Criminal Justice & Criminology
The Psych 101 Series: Memory 101 by Call Number: BF371 .L25 2014ISBN: 9780826109248Publication Date: 2016Psychology
The Psych 101 Series: Positive Psychology 101 by Call Number: BF204.6.W38 2016ISBN: 9780826126979Publication Date: 2015-10-01Psychology
Psychologists and Their Theories for Students by Call Number: BF109.A1 P72 2005eb (Online)ISBN: 9780787665432Publication Date: 2004-10-25Psychology
Psychology of Aging 101 by Call Number: BF724.55.A35 Y68 2016ISBN: 9780826130129Publication Date: 2016-02-28Psychology
Psychology of Love 101 by Call Number: BF575.L8 S778 2014ISBN: 9780826109354Publication Date: 2016Psychology
The Quotable Jung by Call Number: BF109.J8 Q86 2016ISBN: 9780691155593Publication Date: 2016Psychology
Routledge Handbook of Biosocial Criminology by Call Number: HV6025 .R697 2014ebISBN: 9781317936749Publication Date: 2014-12-05Criminal Justice & Criminology, Psychology
Sage Glossary of the Social and Behavioral Sciences by Call Number: H41 .S24 2009eb (Online)ISBN: 9781452261515Publication Date: 2009-08-31Sociology, Psychology- SAGE Key Concepts series: Key Concepts in Sport Psychology by Call Number: GV706.4.K49 2012ISBN: 9781849200516Publication Date: 2011-11-09Athletics, Psychology
- ShortCuts TV Video Collection by Psychology
Single Mother in Charge by Call Number: HQ759.915 .C475 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9780313380532Publication Date: 2010-06-01Psychology, Child & Family Development
Treatments for Psychological Problems and Syndromes by ISBN: 9781118877029Publication Date: 2017-03-14Psychology
Wellbeing: A Complete Reference Guide by ISBN: 9781118538821Publication Date: 2014-03-17Psychology, Public Health, Child & Family Development, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Cognitive Development by Call Number: BF723.C5 B5 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9781444325492Publication Date: 2010-06-25Psychology, Child & Family Development
Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Social Development by Call Number: BF713 .B565 2011 (Online)ISBN: 9781444390933Publication Date: 2011-02-22Psychology, Child & Family Development
Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Family Psychology by Call Number: RC488.5 .W553 2009eb (Online)ISBN: 9781444310245Publication Date: 2009-10-06Psychology, Child & Family Development
Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Infant Development, Applied and Policy Issues by Call Number: RJ131 .B475 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9781444332735Publication Date: 2010-09-20Psychology, Child & Family Development, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Women's Psychology: A Handbook for Women Mentors: Transcending Barriers of Stereotype, Race, and Ethnicity by Call Number: BF637.M45 H36 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9780313366260Publication Date: 2010-01-01Management, Psychology, Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Women's Psychology: Intimate Violence against Women: When Spouses, Partners, or Lovers Attack by Call Number: HV6250.4.W65 I574 2006eb (Online)ISBN: 9780275989675Publication Date: 2006-09-01Psychology- Women's Psychology: Psychology of Women: A Handbook of Issues and Theories by Call Number: HQ1206 .P747 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849728416Publication Date: 2011-04-28Psychology, Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Women's Psychology: The Psychology of Women at Work: Challenges and Solutions for Our Female Workforce by Call Number: HD6053 .P75 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9780275996789Publication Date: 2008Psychology, Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Women's Psychology: Victims of Sexual Assault and Abuse: Resources and Responses for Individuals and Families by Call Number: HV6556 .V53 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9780313379710Publication Date: 2010-10-01Psychology
