Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
The American Heritage Dictionary of Medicine by Call Number: R121.A443 2015ebISBN: 9781785395789Publication Date: 2015Health Sciences & Kinesiology
American Indian Health and Nursing by ISBN: 9780826129840Publication Date: 2015-10-01Nursing, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
American Medical Association Complete Medical Encyclopedia by Call Number: RC81.A2 A497 2003eb (Online)ISBN: 9780812991000Publication Date: 2003-10-14Health Sciences & Kinesiology, Nursing
Ashgate Research Companion to the Globalization of Health by Call Number: RA441 .S37 2012eb (Online)ISBN: 9781409409243Publication Date: 2012-10-18Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Ask Harvard Medical School Video Series by Call Number: RA776.H273 2015ebISBN: 9781785390814Publication Date: 2015Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
The Big Idea by Call Number: Q180.55.D57.B49 2011ISBN: 9781426208102Publication Date: 2015Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computer Science, Geology & Geography, Health Sciences & Kinesiology, Physics & Astronomy
Black's Medical Dictionary, 43rd Edition by Call Number: R121.B598 2010ebISBN: 9780713689020Publication Date: 2009-09-30Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Blackwell Handbook of Sensation and Perception by Call Number: BF311 .B537 2001eb (Online)ISBN: 9780631206835Publication Date: 2001-02-08Health Sciences & Kinesiology
The Brain Book: An illustrated guide to its structure, function and disorders by Call Number: QM455.C37 2009ebISBN: 9781405341295Publication Date: 2009Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Cambridge Educational Video Collection by Nursing, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
The Cambridge Handbook of Age and Ageing by Call Number: HQ1061 .C315 2005ebISBN: 9780521826327Publication Date: 2005-12-01Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine (CREDO) by Call Number: R726.5 .C354 2007ebISBN: 9780521879972Publication Date: 2007-08-23Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine (GALE) by Call Number: R726.5 .C354 2007eb (Online)ISBN: 9780511287190Publication Date: 2007-08-23Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Chinese Medicine and Healing: An Illustrated History by Call Number: R601.C48273 2013ISBN: 9780674047372Publication Date: 2013-01-07History, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Communicable Diseases by ISBN: 9781786395245Publication Date: 2019-12-26Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Comprehensive Medicinal Chemistry II by Call Number: RS402 .C65 2007eb (Online)ISBN: 9780080450445Publication Date: 2006-11-02Nursing, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Congenital Disorders Source BookCall Number: RG626 .C664 2018ISBN: 9780780816145Publication Date: 2018-01-08Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research by Call Number: RT81.5 .P659 2010ISBN: 9780826106650Publication Date: 2010-12-01Nursing, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Diet and Nutrition Sourcebook by Call Number: RA784 .D542 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9780780812031Publication Date: 2011-12-06Nutrition & Food Science, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Diseases and Illnesses Transmitted to Humans by Animals, Insects and Contaminated Food and Water by ISBN: 9780780817920Publication Date: 2020-04-17Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Diseases That Are Preventable by Vaccination by ISBN: 9781944749958Publication Date: 2017-06-01Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Dorland's Medical Dictionary by Call Number: R121 .D73 (Online)ISBN: 9781455709854Publication Date: 2011-01-01Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Dr. Susan Love's Breast Book by Call Number: RG491.L68 2015ebISBN: 9780738218212Publication Date: 2015-09-08Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Eating Disorders : An Encyclopedia of Causes, Treatment, and Prevention by Call Number: RC552.E18 E28 2013eb (Online)ISBN: 9781299223646Publication Date: 2013-01-01Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Emerging Infectious Diseases Sourcebook by ISBN: 9780780817098Publication Date: 2019-06-28Health Sciences & Kinesiology
- The Encyclopedia of Addictions and Addictive Behaviors by ISBN: 9781646938810Publication Date: 2022Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Aging by Call Number: HQ1061 .E53 2006ebISBN: 9780826148438Publication Date: 2006-02-01Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Cancer by Call Number: RC262 .E558 2002eb (Online)ISBN: 9780122275555Publication Date: 2002-07-03Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Cancer and Society by Call Number: RC254.5 .E48 2007eb (Online)ISBN: 9781412949897Publication Date: 2007-09-12Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Disability by Call Number: HV1568 .E528 2006eb (Online)ISBN: 9781452265209Publication Date: 2005-10-07Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior by Call Number: HV5804 .E531 2009eb (Online)ISBN: 9780028661148Publication Date: 2008-01-01Sociology, Political Science & International Studies, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
The Encyclopedia of Elder Care by Call Number: HV1461ISBN: 9780826137357Publication Date: 2014Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Epidemiology by Call Number: RA652 .E533 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9781452265599Publication Date: 2007-11-27Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Family Health by Call Number: RA418.5.F3 E45 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9781452266404Publication Date: 2011-01-01Child & Family Development, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Global Health by Call Number: RA441 .E53 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9781412941860Publication Date: 2008-01-09Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Health and Aging by Call Number: RA777.6 .E534 2007eb (Online)ISBN: 9781452265643Publication Date: 2007-04-13Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior Management by Call Number: R726.5 .E53 2004eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849721257Publication Date: 2005-10-05Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Health Care Management by Call Number: RA971 .E52 2004eb (Online)ISBN: 9781452265247Publication Date: 2003-10-21Health Sciences & Kinesiology, Management
Encyclopedia of Health Services Research by Call Number: RA440.85 .E63 2009eb (Online)ISBN: 9781412951791Publication Date: 2009-05-20Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology by Call Number: RA418.E354 2004ISBN: 9780306477546Publication Date: 2003-12-31Anthropology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Medical Decision Making by Call Number: R723.5 .E53 2009 (Online)ISBN: 9781452261492Publication Date: 2009-08-15Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Neuropsychological Disorders H/C by Call Number: RC952.5ISBN: 9780826198549Publication Date: 2012-01-01Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research by Call Number: RT81.5 .E53ISBN: 9780826133045Publication Date: 2017-07-01Nursing, Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Encyclopedia of Obesity by Call Number: RC628 .E53 2008 (Online)ISBN: 9781412963862Publication Date: 2008-01-01Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Public Health by Call Number: RA423 .E54eb (Online)ISBN: 9781402056147Publication Date: 2008-06-09Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Encyclopedia of Stem Cell Research by Call Number: QH588.S83 E53 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849725477Publication Date: 2010-02-22Biology, Political Science & International Studies, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Women's Health by Call Number: RA778.E5825 2004ISBN: 9780306480737Publication Date: 2004-07-15Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Epilepsy A to Z: A Concise Encyclopedia by Call Number: RC372 .E659 2009ISBN: 9781933864419Publication Date: 2009-01-01Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Fast Facts about Medical Cannabis and Opioids: Minimizing Opioid Use Through Cannabis by ISBN: 9780826142993Publication Date: 2020-02-01Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness by Call Number: RA781.15.G35 2012ebISBN: 9781414490168Publication Date: 2016Education / Health & Physical Education, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine by ISBN: 9780028666587Publication Date: 2020-04-03Health Sciences & Kinesiology
- Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Call Number: WY 13ISBN: 9781414498881Publication Date: 2018Nursing, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health by Call Number: RA423.G35 2013ISBN: 9781414498768Publication Date: 2013-06-06Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Glossary of Dental Implantology by ISBN: 9781118626887Publication Date: 2018-05-01Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Handbook of Clinical Health Psychology by Call Number: R726.7 .H3542 2003eb (Online)ISBN: 9780470869390Publication Date: 2005-01-21Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Handbook of Gerontology Research Methods : Understanding Successful Aging by Call Number: HQ1061.H33534 2017ebISBN: 9781317675686Publication Date: 2016-12-08Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
The Handy Diabetes Answer Book by Call Number: RC660.B376 2018ISBN: 9781578595976Publication Date: 2017-08-01Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Harvard Medical School Commentaries on Health by Call Number: RA776.H273 2014ebPublication Date: Harvard Health PublicationsHealth Sciences & Kinesiology
- Harvard Medical School Guides by Call Number: RA776.H274 2013ebPublication Date: 2014Health Sciences & Kinesiology
- Harvard Medical School Health Topics A-Z by Health Sciences & Kinesiology
- Harvard Medical School Special Health Reports by Call Number: RA776.H277 2012ebPublication Date: 2014Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Healing Ways: An Integrative Health Sourcebook by Call Number: R733.P34 2016ebISBN: 9781438006376Publication Date: 2015-11-01Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Health Reference Series: Global Pandemics and Epidemics and How They Relate to You by ISBN: 9780780818163Publication Date: 2020-03-05Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Health Reference Series: Global Public Health and Disease Control Sourcebook by Publication Date: 2021-07-30Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Health Reference Series: PTSD and Coping with Trauma Sourcebook by ISBN: 9780780817678Publication Date: 2019-11-22Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- The Human Body Book: An Illustrated Guide to Its Structure, Function and Disorders by ISBN: 9781405316255Publication Date: 2009Biology, Nursing, Health Sciences & Kinesiology, Rehabilitation Sciences
Human Emerging and Re-Emerging Infections by ISBN: 9781118644713Publication Date: 2016-01-26Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
International Encyclopedia of Public Health by Call Number: RA423 .I68 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9780122272257Publication Date: 2008-09-12Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
International Handbook of Work and Health Psychology by Call Number: HF5548.8 .H26313 2009 (Online)ISBN: 9780470682395Publication Date: 2009-10-15Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Introduction to Reference Sources in the Health Sciences (6th Edition) by Call Number: R118.6 .I54 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9780838919569Publication Date: 2014-01-01Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Key Concepts in Health Psychology by Call Number: R726.7ISBN: 9781412919326Publication Date: 2008-02-26Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Key Concepts in Health Studies by Call Number: RA418 .Y85 2010ISBN: 9781848606739Publication Date: 2014Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Key Concepts in Nursing by Call Number: RT41 .K49 2008ISBN: 9781412946155Publication Date: 2008-04-14Nursing, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Key Concepts in Public Health by Call Number: RA425 .K447 2008ISBN: 9780412948791Publication Date: 2009Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Keywords for Disability Studies by Call Number: HV1568 .K499 2015ISBN: 9781479839520Publication Date: 2015-08-14Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Library of Health and Living: The Encyclopedia of Autoimmune Diseases by Call Number: RC600 .C37 2017ebISBN: 9781438143170Publication Date: 2017-11-01Health Sciences & Kinesiology
- Library of Health and Living: The Encyclopedia of Nutrition and Good Health by ISBN: 9781438141565Publication Date: 2017-11-01Nutrition & Food Science, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Mapping the Sociology of Health and Medicine: America, Britain and Australia Compared by Call Number: RA418.3.U6 .M645 2012ISBN: 9780230320444Publication Date: 2012-05-15Sociology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Merriam-Webster's Medical Dictionary by ISBN: 9780877792949Publication Date: 2016-03-01Health Sciences & Kinesiology
National Geographic Complete Guide to Natural Home Remedies: 1,025 Easy Ways to Live Longer, Feel Better, and Enrich Your Life by Call Number: RZ440.C65 2014ebISBN: 9781426212604Publication Date: 2014-05-06Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Natural Health: Your Complete Guide to Natural Remedies and Mindful Well-Being by ISBN: 9781578597734Publication Date: 2022-05-03Health Sciences & Kinesiology
The New Harvard Guide to Women's Health by Call Number: RA778.C2164 2004ISBN: 9780674013438Publication Date: 2004-04-06Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Obesity: Health and Economic Consequences of an Impending Global Challenge by ISBN: 9781464814914Publication Date: 2020-01-30Public Health, Economics, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Opinions Throughout History: Diseases & Epidemics by ISBN: 9781642658446Publication Date: 2021-01-01History, Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Oxford Handbook of Medical Ethnomusicology by Call Number: ML3920 .O88 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199756261Publication Date: 2011-04-27Music, Anthropology, Sociology, Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
The Penn Center Guide to Bioethics by Call Number: QH332 .P46 2009ISBN: 9780826115225Publication Date: 2009-01-01Philosophy & Religious Studies, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Plagues, Pandemics and Viruses: From the Plague of Athens to Covid 19 by ISBN: 9781578597048Publication Date: 2020-11-01Public Health, Health Sciences & Kinesiology, History
Routledge Handbook of Complementary and Alternative Medicine by Call Number: R733ISBN: 9780415818940Publication Date: 2015-04-28Health Sciences & Kinesiology
The Routledge History of Disease by ISBN: 9780415720014Publication Date: 2016-08-19History, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
SAGE Key Concepts series: Key Concepts in Palliative Care by Call Number: R726.8.K49 2011ISBN: 9781848608726Publication Date: 2014Nursing, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Science in the Contemporary World by ISBN: 9781851095292Publication Date: 2005-02-23History, Biology, Physics & Astronomy, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computer Science, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- SW Pictures Video Collection by Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Teen Health Series: Traveler's Health and Safety Information for Teens by ISBN: 9780780817784Publication Date: 2020-02-21- The Visual Guides: Understanding The Human Body by Call Number: QP34.5 -- .H86 2007ebPublication Date: 2013Health Sciences & Kinesiology, Rehabilitation Sciences
Wellbeing: A Complete Reference Guide by ISBN: 9781118538821Publication Date: 2014-03-17Psychology, Public Health, Child & Family Development, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Infant Development, Applied and Policy Issues by Call Number: RJ131 .B475 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9781444332735Publication Date: 2010-09-20Psychology, Child & Family Development, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
