Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Philosophy & Religious Studies
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
The Ashgate Research Companion to Islamic Law by ISBN: 9781409438939Publication Date: 2014-08-18Philosophy & Religious Studies, History, Law & Legal Studies
Big Ideas Simply Explained: The Philosophy Book by Call Number: BD21.P45 2011ISBN: 9780756668617Publication Date: 2011-01-17Philosophy & Religious Studies
Biographical Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Philosophers by ISBN: 9781134927968Publication Date: 2012-09-10Philosophy & Religious Studies
Book of Bible Quotations by Call Number: BS391.3.M36 2005ebISBN: 9781849721509Publication Date: 2005Philosophy & Religious Studies- The Britannica Guide to Islam by ISBN: 9781625135414Publication Date: 2018Philosophy & Religious Studies
The Cambridge Dictionary of Christian Theology by Call Number: BV2.5.C36 2011ISBN: 9780521880923Publication Date: 2011-02-24Philosophy & Religious Studies
Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy by Call Number: B41 .C35 1999eb (Online)ISBN: 978-0-511-07417-2Publication Date: 1999-09-28Philosophy & Religious Studies
The Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy by Call Number: B41.C35 2015ISBN: 9781107015050Publication Date: 2015-04-27Philosophy & Religious Studies
Critical Terms for the Study of Buddhism by ISBN: 9780226493237Publication Date: 2009-11-15Philosophy & Religious Studies- Dictionary of Hindu Lore and Legend by Call Number: BL1105.D35 2002ISBN: 9780500510889Publication Date: 2002-11-17Philosophy & Religious Studies
A Dictionary of Philosophical Logic by Call Number: BC9.C66 2009ISBN: 9780748625598Publication Date: 2009-03-20Philosophy & Religious Studies
Dictionary of World Monasticism by ISBN: 9781476683096Publication Date: 2020-07-27History, Philosophy & Religious Studies
Dictionary of World Philosophy by Call Number: B41 .I26 2001ebISBN: 9780415179959Publication Date: 2002Philosophy & Religious Studies
The Edinburgh Companion to Animal Studies by Call Number: QL45.2 .E35 2018ebISBN: 9781474418416Publication Date: 2018-05-01Philosophy & Religious Studies- Encyclopedia of American Religious History by ISBN: 9781438141862Publication Date: 2017-10-01History, Philosophy & Religious Studies
Encyclopedia of Ancient Christianity by Call Number: BR66.5.E539 2014ISBN: 9780830829439Publication Date: 2014-03-28History, Philosophy & Religious Studies
Encyclopedia of Cremation by Call Number: GT3330 .E53 2005ebISBN: 9781409423171Publication Date: 2005-12-28Philosophy & Religious Studies, Anthropology, Sociology
Encyclopedia of Easter Celebrations Worldwide by ISBN: 9781476680545Publication Date: 2021-02-22Philosophy & Religious studies
Encyclopedia of Ethics by Call Number: BJ63.E45 2001ISBN: 9780415936729Publication Date: 2001-08-31Philosophy & Religious Studies
Encyclopedia of Jewish Folklore and Traditions by Call Number: GR98 .E56 2013ISBN: 9780765620255Publication Date: 2012-12-15Philosophy & Religious Studies
Encyclopedia of Philosophers on Religion by ISBN: 9780786449293Publication Date: 2009-11-30Philosophy & Religious Studies
Encyclopedia of Postmodernism by Call Number: B831.2 .E63 2000ebISBN: 9780203195635Publication Date: 2001Philosophy & Religious Studies
Encyclopedia of Religion by Call Number: BL31 .E46 2005eb (Online)ISBN: 9780028657332Publication Date: 2004-12-17Philosophy & Religious Studies
Encyclopedia of Religion and the Law in America by Call Number: KF4865.E53 2009ebISBN: 9781592372980Publication Date: 2014Philosophy & Religious Studies, Law & Legal Studies
Encyclopedia of Women and Religion in North America by Call Number: BL458.E52 2006eb (Online)ISBN: 9780253346858Publication Date: 2006-04-19Philosophy & Religious Studies- Encyclopedia of World Religions: Encyclopedia of Buddhism by Call Number: BQ1130 .E533 2016ebISBN: 9781438141770Publication Date: 2016-12-01Philosophy & Religious Studies
- Encyclopedia of World Religions: Encyclopedia of Catholicism by Call Number: BX841 .E533 2016ebISBN: 9781438141732Publication Date: 2016-12-01Philosophy & Religious Studies
- Encyclopedia of World Religions: Encyclopedia of Hinduism by Call Number: BL1105 .J654 2016ISBN: 9781438141763Publication Date: 2016-12-01Philosophy & Religious Studies
- Encyclopedia of World Religions: Encyclopedia of Islam by Call Number: Encyclopedia of World Religions: Encyclopedia of IslamISBN: 9781438141787Publication Date: 2016-12-01Philosophy & Religious Studies
- Encyclopedia of World Religions: Encyclopedia of Judaism by Call Number: BM50 .K274 2016ebISBN: 9780816085019Publication Date: 2016Philosophy & Religious Studies
- Encyclopedia of World Religions: Encyclopedia of Protestantism by Call Number: BX4811.3 .M447 2016ebISBN: 9781438141749Publication Date: 2016-12-01Philosophy & Religious Studies
The Essential Bible Dictionary by ISBN: 9780310278214Publication Date: 2011-08-27Philosophy & Religious Studies
Essentials of Philosophy and Ethics by Call Number: BJ1012.C584 2006ISBN: 9780340900284Publication Date: 2006-09-14Philosophy & Religious Studies
Feminist Philosophies A-Z by Call Number: HQ1190.M386 2007ISBN: 9780748622177Publication Date: 2007-03-22Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies, Philosophy & Religious Studies
Global Dictionary of Theology by Call Number: BR95 .G56 2008ISBN: 9780830824540Publication Date: 2015Philosophy & Religious Studies- Great Thinkers A-Z by Call Number: B21.G74 2004ebISBN: 9780826467423Publication Date: 2004-06-15Philosophy & Religious Studies
The Handy Bible Answer Book by ISBN: 9781578594788Publication Date: 2014-04-15Philosophy & Religious Studies
The Handy Christianity Answer Book by ISBN: 9781578596867Publication Date: 2019-03-01Philosophy & Religious Studies
The Handy Western Philosophy Answer Book by ISBN: 9781578595563Publication Date: 2020-09-01Philosophy & Religious Studies
A History of Western Philosophy of Education by ISBN: 9781350074668Publication Date: 2021-02-25Philosophy & Religious Studies
Holy BibleCall Number: BS185.C35 1995ebISBN: 9780521508827Publication Date: 1995-01-12Religious Studies- Integrated Encyclopedia of the Qur'an (IEQ) by Call Number: REF BP133 .I57 2013eb (Online)ISBN: 9781926620008Publication Date: 2013Philosophy & Religious Studies
Meet the Philosophers of Ancient Greece by Call Number: B171.M44 2005ebISBN: 9781409423201Publication Date: 2011-01-01Philosophy & Religious Studies
Need to Know? Islam by Call Number: BP161.3.M38 2008ISBN: 9780007278770Publication Date: 2008-09-01Philosophy & Religious Studies
New Catholic Encyclopedia, 2009 Supplement by Call Number: BX841 .N49 2009eb suppl. (Online)ISBN: 9781414475264Publication Date: 2009-10-16Philosophy & Religious Studies
New Catholic Encyclopedia, 2010 Supplement by Call Number: BX841 .N49 2010eb suppl. (Online)ISBN: 9781414475882Publication Date: 2010-05-07Philosophy & Religious Studies
The New Encyclopedia of Judaism by Call Number: BM50.E63 2002ISBN: 9780814793886Publication Date: 2002-09-01Philosophy & Religious Studies
The Oxford Handbook of Christian Monasticism by ISBN: 9780191003950Publication Date: 2020-11-30Philosophy & Religious Studies
The Palgrave Handbook of Critical Theory by Call Number: JA1-92ISBN: 9781137558015Publication Date: 2017-01-20Sociology, Philosophy & Religious Studies, Political Science & International Studies
The Penn Center Guide to Bioethics by Call Number: QH332 .P46 2009ISBN: 9780826115225Publication Date: 2009-01-01Philosophy & Religious Studies, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
A Philosophy of Dirt by ISBN: 9781780239187Publication Date: 2018-03-15Philosophy & Religious Studies
Political Philosophy A-Z by Call Number: JA61.P55 2007ISBN: 9780748622696Publication Date: 2007-07-03Philosophy & Religious Studies, Political Science & International Studies
The Princeton Dictionary of Buddhism by Call Number: BQ130.P75 2014ISBN: 9780691157863Publication Date: 2014Philosophy & Religious Studies
Religious Holidays & Calendars: An Encyclopedia Handbook, 3rd Edition by Call Number: CE6.K45 2004ebISBN: 9780780806658Publication Date: 2004-02-01Philosophy & Religious Studies
The Religious Right, Fourth Edition by ISBN: 9781642651072Publication Date: 2019-12-01Philosophy & Religious Studies, Political Science & International Studies- The SAGE Encyclopedia of the Sociology of Religion by ISBN: 9781473942202Publication Date: 2020-03-25Philosophy & Religious Studies, Sociology
Who's Who of the Bible by Call Number: BS571.M37 2012ISBN: 9780745955186Publication Date: 2016Philosophy & Religious Studies
World Religions by Call Number: BL80.3 .T56 2004eb (Online)ISBN: 0007199910Publication Date: 2005-04-01Philosophy & Religious Studies
