Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Music
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
American Women in the Performing Arts by ISBN: 9781438150055Publication Date: 2015-12-01Music, Theatre
Encyclopedia of African American Music, Volumes 1-2 by Call Number: ML101.U6.E53 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9780313342004Publication Date: 2011-01-01Music, Africana Studies
Encyclopedia of Great Popular Song Recordings by Call Number: ML156.4 .P6 S87 2013ISBN: 9780810882959Publication Date: 2013-10-04Music
The Faber Companion to 20th Century Popular Music by Call Number: ML105.H37 2001ebISBN: 9780571196081Publication Date: 2001Music, Humanities
The Harvard Biographical Dictionary of Music by Call Number: ML105.H38 1996ISBN: 9780674372993Publication Date: 1996-11-01Music
The Harvard Dictionary of Music by Call Number: ML100.A64 2003ISBN: 9780674011632Publication Date: 2003-11-28Music
Musical Terms, Symbols and Theory: An Illustrated Dictionary by Call Number: ML108 .T46 2012ISBN: 9780786467570Publication Date: 2013Music
New Penguin Dictionary of Music by Call Number: ML100.G84 2006ebISBN: 9780141009254Publication Date: 2006-08-01Music
Opera: The Great Composers and their Masterworks by Call Number: ML1700.K46 2008ebISBN: 9781845332754Publication Date: 2008Music, Theatre
Oxford Handbook of Children's Musical Cultures by Call Number: ML83 .O94 2013eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199737635Publication Date: 2013-01-16Music, Anthropology
Oxford Handbook of Computer Music by Call Number: ML1380 .O9 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199792030Publication Date: 2011-04-22Digital Humanities, Music
Oxford Handbook of Film Music Studies by Call Number: ML2075 .O93 2013eb (Online)ISBN: 9780195328493Publication Date: 2013-12-10Music
Oxford Handbook of Interactive Audio by Call Number: QA76.76.I59 O94 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199797226Publication Date: 2014-05-02Music, Digital Humanities, Humanities
Oxford Handbook of Medical Ethnomusicology by Call Number: ML3920 .O88 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199756261Publication Date: 2011-04-27Music, Anthropology, Sociology, Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- The Oxford Handbook of Music Psychology by ISBN: 9780191034459Publication Date: 2018-02-07Music, Psychology
- Oxford Handbook of Music Revival by Call Number: ML160.O96 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199384921Publication Date: 2014-01-01Music
Oxford Handbook of Neo-Riemannian Music Theories by Call Number: MT6 .O89 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9780195321333Publication Date: 2011-12-02Music
Oxford Handbook of New Audiovisual Aesthetics by Call Number: P93.4 .O94 2013eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199733866Publication Date: 2013-09-12Art, Music
Oxford Handbook of Opera by Call Number: ML1700 .O916 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9780195335538Publication Date: 2014-11-05Music
Oxford Handbook of Philosophy in Music Education by Call Number: MT1 .O94 2012eb (Online)ISBN: 9780195394733Publication Date: 2012-05-25Music, Education, Education / Scholarship of Teaching & Learning, Education / Teaching & Learning
Oxford Handbook of Qualitative Research in American Music Education by Call Number: MT1 .O95 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199844272Publication Date: 2014-05-01Music, Education, Education / Scholarship of Teaching & Learning, Education / Teaching & Learning
Oxford Handbook of Sondheim Studies by Call Number: ML410.S6872 O94 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9780195391374Publication Date: 2014-06-02Music, Theatre- Oxford Handbook of Sound and Image in Digital Media by Call Number: P96.S66 V47 2013eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199314690Publication Date: 2013-01-01Art, Music
Oxford Handbook of Sound Studies by Call Number: ML83 .O94 2013eb (Online)ISBN: 9780195388947Publication Date: 2011-12-02Music
Oxford Handbook of the American Musical by Call Number: ML1711 .O95 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9780195385946Publication Date: 2011-11-04Music, Theatre
Oxford Handbook of the New Cultural History of Music by Call Number: ML55 .O97 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9780195341867Publication Date: 2011-08-18Music
Oxford Handbook of Topic Theory by Call Number: ML196 .O84 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199841578Publication Date: 2014-10-16Music
The Routledge Research Companion to Popular Music Education by ISBN: 9781472464989Publication Date: 2017-06-28Music
Sourcebook for Wind Band and Instrumental Music by ISBN: 9781574631807Publication Date: 2014-11-01Music- St. James Encyclopedia of Hip Hop Culture by ISBN: 9781410380821Publication Date: 2018-01-01Sociology, Music
