Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Child & Family Development
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
Blackwell Handbook of Early Childhood Development by Call Number: BF721 .B44 2006eb (Online)ISBN: 9780470757703Publication Date: 2008-01-11Psychology, Child & Family Development
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development by Call Number: HQ767.9.C352 2005ISBN: 9780521651172Publication Date: 2005-09-08Psychology, Child & Family Development
Comprehensive Handbook of Personality and Psychopathology: Child Psychopathology by Call Number: RC456 .C66 2006 v.3 eb (Online)ISBN: 9780471488392Publication Date: 2005-11-11Psychology, Child & Family Development
Encyclopedia of Family Health by Call Number: RA418.5.F3 E45 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9781452266404Publication Date: 2011-01-01Child & Family Development, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Human Development by Call Number: HM626 .E53 2006eb (Online)ISBN: 9781412904759Publication Date: 2005-10-14Child & Family Development
Handbook of Child Psychology, Theoretical Models of Human Development by Call Number: BF721 .H242 2006eb (Online)ISBN: 9780471756040Publication Date: 2006-05-19Psychology, Child & Family Development
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children by Call Number: LB1119 .H25 2012ISBN: 9780415884341Publication Date: 2012-08-09Education, Child & Family Development, Education / Teaching & Learning
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood Studies by ISBN: 9781529721829Publication Date: 2020Child & Family Development
The SAGE Handbook of Early Childhood Research by Call Number: HQ767.85 -- .S244 2016ebISBN: 9781473943100Publication Date: 2015-11-10Sociology, Child & Family Development
The SAGE Handbook of Family Communication by ISBN: 9781483345956Publication Date: 2014-03-03Child & Family Development, Communication Sciences & Disorders
The SAGE Handbook of Global Childhoods by ISBN: 9781529717815Publication Date: 2021-12-06Child & Family Development
SAGE Key Concepts series: Key Concepts in Family Studies by Call Number: HQ503.R56 2011ISBN: 9781412920056Publication Date: 2015Social Sciences, Sociology, Child & Family Development
Single Mother in Charge by Call Number: HQ759.915 .C475 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9780313380532Publication Date: 2010-06-01Psychology, Child & Family Development
Wellbeing: A Complete Reference Guide by ISBN: 9781118538821Publication Date: 2014-03-17Psychology, Public Health, Child & Family Development, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Cognitive Development by Call Number: BF723.C5 B5 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9781444325492Publication Date: 2010-06-25Psychology, Child & Family Development
Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Social Development by Call Number: BF713 .B565 2011 (Online)ISBN: 9781444390933Publication Date: 2011-02-22Psychology, Child & Family Development
Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Family Psychology by Call Number: RC488.5 .W553 2009eb (Online)ISBN: 9781444310245Publication Date: 2009-10-06Psychology, Child & Family Development
Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Infant Development, Applied and Policy Issues by Call Number: RJ131 .B475 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9781444332735Publication Date: 2010-09-20Psychology, Child & Family Development, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
