Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Biology
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
50 Biology Ideas You Really Need to Know by Call Number: QH309.C424 2015ebISBN: 9781848666696Publication Date: 2016Biology
Animals: A Visual Encyclopedia by Call Number: QL49.A587355 2012ISBN: 9780756640279Publication Date: 2008-08-18Biology
Apes and Human Evolution by Call Number: QL737.P9.T888 2014ebISBN: 9780674073166Publication Date: 2016Biology
The Big Idea by Call Number: Q180.55.D57.B49 2011ISBN: 9781426208102Publication Date: 2015Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computer Science, Geology & Geography, Health Sciences & Kinesiology, Physics & Astronomy
Bumble Bees of North America: An Identification Guide by Call Number: QL568 .A6ISBN: 9780691152226Publication Date: 2015Biology
The Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution by Call Number: QP34.5.M24 2005ISBN: 9780521662505Publication Date: 2005-06-23Biology
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Darwin and Evolutionary Thought by Call Number: QH360.2 .C36 2012ISBN: 9780521195317Publication Date: 2014Biology
The Cambridge Illustrated Glossary of Botanical Terms by Call Number: QK10 .H53 2000ISBN: 9780521790802Publication Date: 2014Biology
Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology by Call Number: QH491ISBN: 9781118076514Publication Date: 2015Biology
Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology by Call Number: QR9.S56 2006ISBN: 9780470035450Publication Date: 2006-10-16Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Dinosaur Facts and Figures: The Theropods and Other Dinosauriformes by ISBN: 9780691180311Publication Date: 2019-06-25Science & Mathematics
Encyclopedia of Biodiversity by Call Number: QH541.15.B56 E53 2001eb (Online)ISBN: 9780122268656Publication Date: 2000-10-25Biology
Encyclopedia of Insects by Call Number: QL462.3ISBN: 9780123741448Publication Date: 2009-06-17Biology
Encyclopedia of Stem Cell Research by Call Number: QH588.S83 E53 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849725477Publication Date: 2010-02-22Biology, Political Science & International Studies, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of the Anthropocene by ISBN: 9780128096659Publication Date: 2017-12-15Biology, Geology & Geography
Endangered Species: a Reference Handbook by Call Number: QH75 .R363 2018ebISBN: 9781440849008Publication Date: 2018-01-18Biology, Science & Mathematics
Fishes: a Guide to Their Diversity by Call Number: QL615 .H37 2014ISBN: 9780520278721Publication Date: 2015-01-10Biology
Foundations of Wildlife Disease by Call Number: QH540ISBN: 9780520276093Publication Date: 2015Biology
Fungipedia: A Brief Compendium of Mushroom Lore by ISBN: 9780691194721Publication Date: 2019-10-29Biology
Garden Insects of North America : The Ultimate Guide to Backyard Bugs by Call Number: SB605.N7ISBN: 9781400888948Publication Date: 2017-12-05Biology
Guide to the Manta and Devil Rays of the World by ISBN: 9780995567399Publication Date: 2018-05-01Biology- Guide to the Naturalized Invasive Plants of Eastern AfricaISBN: 9781786394385Geology & Geography, Biology
- Guide to the Naturalized Invasive Plants of Southeast AsiaISBN: 9781786394361Geology & Geography, Biology
Harmful Algal Blooms: A Compendium Desk Reference by ISBN: 9781118994658Publication Date: 2018-08-06Biology
Historical Encyclopedia of Natural and Mathematical Sciences by Call Number: Q180.55.D57 B46 2009 (Online)ISBN: 9783540688327Publication Date: 2009-03-04Mathematics, Biology- The Human Body Book: An Illustrated Guide to Its Structure, Function and Disorders by ISBN: 9781405316255Publication Date: 2009Biology, Nursing, Health Sciences & Kinesiology, Rehabilitation Sciences
- Inside Science Video Collection by Biology, Physics & Astronomy, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Introduction to Animal and Veterinary Anatomy and Physiology by ISBN: 9781789241150Publication Date: 2019-12-30Biology
Marine Animal Forests by ISBN: 9783319210117Publication Date: 2017-08-15Biology, Geology & Geography
National Geographic Science of Everything by Call Number: Q173.N275 2013ISBN: 9781426211683Publication Date: 2015Physics & Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry
The Penguin Dictionary of Biology by Call Number: QH13.N62 2004ISBN: 9780141013961Publication Date: 2004-12-28Biology
The Penguin Dictionary of Science by Call Number: Q123.C583 2014ebISBN: 9780141979038Publication Date: 2015Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Physics & Astronomy
Philip's Guide to Seashells of the World by Call Number: QL405.O45 2004ISBN: 9780540085668Publication Date: 2004Biology
Philosophy of Science A-Z by Call Number: Q174.7 .P75 2007ebISBN: 9780748622146Publication Date: 2007-03-22Biology, Physics & Astronomy, Chemistry & Biochemistry- Princeton Encyclopedia of Mammals by Call Number: QL701.2.P75 2009ebISBN: 9781781210987Publication Date: 2014Biology
Princeton Field Guides: Canids of the World: Wolves, Wild Dogs, Foxes, Jackals, Coyotes, and Their Relatives by ISBN: 9780691183725Publication Date: 2018-09-11Biology
Princeton Field Guides: Field Guide to the Fishes of the Amazon, Orinoco, and Guianas by ISBN: 9780691170749Publication Date: 2017-12-25Biology
Princeton Field Guides: Field Guide to the Flower Flies of Northeastern North America by ISBN: 9780691189406Publication Date: 2019-05-14Biology
Princeton Field Guides: The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs by ISBN: 9780691167664Publication Date: 2016-11-01Biology
The Princeton Field Guide to Prehistoric Mammals by ISBN: 9780691156828Publication Date: 2016-12-06Biology
The Princeton Guide to Evolution by Call Number: QH367.P85 2014ISBN: 9780691149776Publication Date: 2014Biology
Science in the Contemporary World by ISBN: 9781851095292Publication Date: 2005-02-23History, Biology, Physics & Astronomy, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computer Science, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
A Swift Guide to Butterflies of Mexico and Central America by Call Number: QL553.M4 .G537 2017ISBN: 9780691176482Publication Date: 2018-01-30Biology
A Swift Guide to Butterflies of North America by Call Number: QL548 .G537 2017ISBN: 9780691176505Publication Date: 2017-05-30Biology
Ten Thousand Birds by Call Number: QL684.A4 .B384 2014ISBN: 9780691151977Publication Date: 2014-02-16Biology- The Visual Guides: Understanding Plants and The Vegetable Kingdom by Call Number: QK46.5.D58 -- P5313 2007ebISBN: 9782764408940Publication Date: 2013Biology
Walker's Mammals of the World by ISBN: 9781421424675Publication Date: 2018-06-15Biology, Science & Mathematics
