Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Geology & Geography
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
American Environmental Leaders by Call Number: GE55.B43 2008ebISBN: 9781682177310Publication Date: 2018-05-31History, Geology & Geography
Antarctica and the Arctic Circle: a Geographic Encyclopedia of the Earth's Polar Regions [2 Volumes] by ISBN: 9781610693936Publication Date: 2014-10-14Geology & Geography
The Atlas of California by Call Number: G1525.W35 2013ISBN: 9780520272026Publication Date: 2016History, Geology & Geography, Political Science & International Studies
The Atlas of Climate Change by Call Number: QC981.8.C5D69 2011ISBN: 9780520268234Publication Date: 2011-11-15Geology & Geography
The Atlas of Food by Call Number: HD9000.5.M52 2013ebISBN: 9780520276420Publication Date: 2014Geology & Geography, Nutrition & Food Science
The Big Idea by Call Number: Q180.55.D57.B49 2011ISBN: 9781426208102Publication Date: 2015Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computer Science, Geology & Geography, Health Sciences & Kinesiology, Physics & Astronomy
Brewer's Britain and Ireland by Call Number: DA640.A98 2005ebISBN: 9780304353859Publication Date: 2005Irish Studies, Geology & Geography
The CABI Encyclopedia of Forest Trees by Call Number: QK474.87 .C33 2013ISBN: 9781780642369Publication Date: 2015Geology & Geography
Climate Change Impacts on Fisheries and Aquaculture: A Global Analysis by ISBN: 9781119154044Publication Date: 2017-11-13Geology & Geography
Cultural Geography by Call Number: GF41 .C852 2010ISBN: 9781135637125Publication Date: 2013-08-21Geography
The Dictionary of Human Geography by Call Number: GF4.D52 2009ISBN: 9781405132879Publication Date: 2009-06-22Anthropology, Geology & Geography
The Dictionary of Physical Geography by Call Number: GB10.D53 2016ISBN: 9781118782330Publication Date: 2016-02-23Geology & Geography
Encyclopedia of Ecology by Call Number: QH540.4 .E515 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9780080454054Publication Date: 2008-01-01Geology & Geography
Encyclopedia of Forest Sciences by Call Number: SD126 .E53 2004eb (Online)ISBN: 9780121451608Publication Date: 2004-05-01Geology & Geography
Encyclopedia of Geology by Call Number: QE5 .E53 2005eb (Online)ISBN: 9780126363807Publication Date: 2004-12-16Geology & Geography- Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change by Call Number: QC981.8.G56 E47 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9781412963893Publication Date: 2008-04-01Geology & Geography
Encyclopedia of Seas: The Adriatic Sea Encyclopedia by ISBN: 9783030500313Publication Date: 2020-11-08Geology & Geography
Encyclopedia of Seas: The Western Arctic Seas Encyclopedia by Call Number: G575-G597ISBN: 9783319255811Publication Date: 2017-07-24Geology & Geography
Encyclopedia of the Anthropocene by ISBN: 9780128096659Publication Date: 2017-12-15Biology, Geology & Geography
The Encyclopedia of Volcanoes by Call Number: QE522 .E53 2000ISBN: 9780126431407Publication Date: 1999-10-15Geology & Geography
Encyclopedia of Wildfires and Wildland-Urban Interface (WUI) Fires by ISBN: 9783319520896Publication Date: 2020-07-01Geology & Geography
The Environmental Debate by Call Number: GE197 -- .E58 2011ebISBN: 9781592376766Publication Date: 2011-01-01Geology & Geography, Political Science & International Studies
Environmental History and Global Change: A Dictionary of Environmental History by Call Number: GF4.W49 2013ISBN: 9781845114626Publication Date: 2014Geology & Geography
Field Guide to Rivers of North America by Call Number: GB1212ISBN: 9780123785770Publication Date: 2010Geology & Geography
Geographic Information Science for Land Resource Management by ISBN: 9781119786320Publication Date: 2021-07-27Geology & Geography- Guide to the Naturalized Invasive Plants of Eastern AfricaISBN: 9781786394385Geology & Geography, Biology
- Guide to the Naturalized Invasive Plants of Southeast AsiaISBN: 9781786394361Geology & Geography, Biology
A Handbook of Globalisation and Environmental Policy : National Government Interventions in a Global Arena by Call Number: HC79.E5 .H318 2012ISBN: 9781849803120Publication Date: 2012-01-31Science & Mathematics, Geography, Geology & Geography, Political Science & International Studies- The Hutchinson Unabridged Encyclopedia with Atlas and Weather Guide by Call Number: AG5.H87 2016ebPublication Date: 2018Geology & Geography
International Encyclopedia of Human Geography by ISBN: 9780081022955Publication Date: 2019-11-29Anthropology, Geology & Geography
Key Concepts in Urban Geography by Call Number: GF125 .L38 2008ISBN: 9781412930413Publication Date: 2008Geology & Geography
Key Concepts in Water Resource Management by Call Number: HD1691 .K526 2014ISBN: 9780415711722Publication Date: 2015Geology & Geography
Keywords for Environmental Studies by ISBN: 9780814760833Publication Date: 2016-02-26Geology & Geography
Landscapes and Landforms of the Lesser Antilles by Call Number: GB142 .A45 2017ebISBN: 9783319557878Publication Date: 2017-07-19Geology & Geography
Marine Animal Forests by ISBN: 9783319210117Publication Date: 2017-08-15Biology, Geology & Geography
Merriam-Webster's Geographical Dictionary by Call Number: G103.5.W42 1997ISBN: 9780877795469Publication Date: 1997Geology & Geography
National Geographic Answer Book by Call Number: G123$b.A573 2015ebISBN: 9781426215902Publication Date: 2016Geology & Geography
Philip's Guide to Gems by Call Number: QE392.O43 2003ebISBN: 9780540083893Publication Date: 2003Geology & Geography- Philip's Guide to Global Hazards by Call Number: GB5014.K695 2003ISBN: 9780540083886Publication Date: 2003-01-01Geology & Geography
Philip's Guide to Minerals, Rocks and Fossils by Call Number: QE363.8.B57 1999ISBN: 9780540074297Publication Date: 1999-01-01Geology & Geography- Philip's Guide to the Oceans by Call Number: GC401.P47 2004ebISBN: 9780540085590Publication Date: 2004Geology & Geography
The Princeton Guide to Ecology by Call Number: QH541.P742 2009ISBN: 9780691156040Publication Date: 2012-09-30Geology & Geography
The SAGE Handbook of Historical Geography by ISBN: 9781526404558Publication Date: 2021-03-09Geology & Geography, History- US Land and National Resource Policy by Call Number: U.S. Land & Natural Resources Policy: A Public Issues HandbookISBN: 9781592376841Publication Date: 2011-10-01Geology & Geography, Public Administration
Vast Expanses: A History of the Oceans by ISBN: 9781780239972Publication Date: 2019-02-15Geology & Geography- The Visual Guides: Understanding The Earth by Call Number: QE26.3 -- .U53 2007ebISBN: 9782764408902Publication Date: 2013Geology & Geography
- The Visual Guides: Understanding Weather and The Environment by Call Number: QP82.2.C5 -- U5313 2007ebPublication Date: 2013Geology & Geography
Wiley-Scrivener: The Science of Climate Change by ISBN: 9780470626122Publication Date: 2019-06-05Geology & Geography
