Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Political Science & International Studies
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
50 Politics Classics by Call Number: JA81.B885 2015ISBN: 9781857886290Publication Date: 2015-09-15History, Political Science & International Studies
Africa: War and Conflict in the Twentieth Century by ISBN: 9781138281950Publication Date: 2018-05-02Africana Studies, Political Science & International Studies
Africa and the Americas by ISBN: 9781851094462Publication Date: 2008-03-12History, Africana Studies, Political Science & International Studies- AllSides Red Blue Dictionary by Call Number: PE1625 .A457 2019ebPublication Date: 2019Political Science & International Studies
American Governance by Call Number: JK421 .A625 2016ISBN: 9780028662497Publication Date: 2016-02-12Political Science & International Studies- American Political Leaders by ISBN: 9781438174730Publication Date: 2017-09-01Political Science & International Studies
Ashgate Research Companion to Border Studies by Call Number: JC323 .A84 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9780754690474Publication Date: 2011-07-28Political Science & International Studies
The Ashgate Research Companion to Migration Theory and Policy by ISBN: 9780754692706Publication Date: 2013-03-19Law & Legal Studies, Political Science & International Studies
Assassinations: The Plots, Politics, and Powers behind History-changing Murders by ISBN: 9781578596904Publication Date: 2020-04-01History, Political Science & International Studies- An Atlas and Survey of Latin American History by ISBN: 9781138088139Publication Date: 2019History, Political Science & International Studies
The Atlas of California by Call Number: G1525.W35 2013ISBN: 9780520272026Publication Date: 2016History, Geology & Geography, Political Science & International Studies
Atlas of Global Inequalities by Call Number: HM821.C76 2011ISBN: 9780520268227Publication Date: 2011-02-01Political Science & International Studies
Atlas of Human Rights by ISBN: 9780520261235Publication Date: 2010-08-02Political Science & International Studies
Atlas of Sustainable Development Goals 2018 by Call Number: HC59.3.A853 2017ISBN: 9781464812507Publication Date: 2018-06-27Political Science & International Studies
Big Ideas Simply Explained: The Politics Book by Call Number: JA71.P64185 2013ebISBN: 9781465402141Publication Date: 2013-02-18Political Science & International Studies- Bloomberg Video CollectionPolitical Science & International Studies
Britain and the Americas by ISBN: 9781851094363Publication Date: 2005-02-24History, Political Science & International Studies
Canada's Diverse Peoples by ISBN: 9781576076736Publication Date: 2003-10-31History, Political Science & International Studies
The Changing Wealth of Nations by Call Number: HC59.C436 2018ISBN: 9781464810466Publication Date: 2018-01-30Business, Economics, Political Science & International Studies
Cold War by Call Number: D843 .F456 2014ISBN: 9780813347950Publication Date: 2015History, Political Science & International Studies
The Cold War 1949-2016 by Call Number: D843 .M3344 2017ebISBN: 9781351818186Publication Date: 2017-05-18History, Political Science & International Studies- The Columbia Encyclopedia by History, Political Science & International Studies
The Companion to Hispanic Studies by ISBN: 9781444118810Publication Date: 2014-05-01World Languages, History, Political Science & International Studies
A Concise History of the Middle East by Call Number: DS62 .G64 2015ISBN: 9781138623972Publication Date: 2018-08-21History, Political Science & International Studies
The Constitution Explained: A Guide for Every American by ISBN: 9781578597765Publication Date: 2022-06-14Law & Legal Studies, Political Science & International Studies
Culture Wars : An Encyclopedia of Issues, Viewpoints, and Voices by Call Number: HM1121 .C85 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9780765622501Publication Date: 2010-10-29Anthropology, Political Science & International Studies
Culture Wars in America: An Encyclopedia of Issues, Viewpoints, and Voices by Call Number: HM1121 .C85 2014ISBN: 9780765683021Publication Date: 2014Sociology, Political Science & International Studies
Debretts Peerage and Baronetage 2008 by Call Number: CS420.D32 2007ebISBN: 9781870520805Publication Date: 2007History, Political Science & International Studies
Decoding Universal Basic Income by ISBN: 9781464814587Publication Date: 2019-12-30Political Science & International Studies
Dictionary of American Government and Politics by Call Number: JK9 .W38 2010ISBN: 9780748635016Publication Date: 2010-01-31Political Science & International Studies
The Edinburgh Companion to Political Realism by ISBN: 9781474423281Publication Date: 2018-11-13Political Science & International Studies
The Edinburgh Companion to the Postcolonial Middle East by ISBN: 9781474427685Publication Date: 2018-11-16Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice by Call Number: HM671 .E53 2007eb (Online)ISBN: 9781412918121Publication Date: 2007-04-13Political Science & International Studies- Encyclopedia of African-American Politics by ISBN: 9781438199399Publication Date: 2014Africana Studies, Political Science & International Studies
- Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy by ISBN: 9781438141831Publication Date: 2016-05-01History, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of American Political Parties and Elections by ISBN: 9780816058754Publication Date: 2006-05-01History, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of Chinese-American Relations by Call Number: E183.8.C5 E53 2009ISBN: 9780786445936Publication Date: 2009-09-30History, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of Cuban-United States Relations by Call Number: E183.8.C9 L39 2010ISBN: 9780786445820Publication Date: 2010-03-24History, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior by Call Number: HV5804 .E531 2009eb (Online)ISBN: 9780028661148Publication Date: 2008-01-01Sociology, Political Science & International Studies, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Emancipation and Abolition in the Transatlantic World by Call Number: HT985 -- .E53 2015ebISBN: 9780765612571Publication Date: 2007-11-15History, Africana Studies, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of Historical Treaties and Alliances by ISBN: 9780816060757Publication Date: 2005-11-01History, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of Human Rights by Call Number: JC571 .E673 2009eb (Online)ISBN: 9780195334029Publication Date: 2009-08-11Law & Legal Studies, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of Intelligence and Counterintelligence by Call Number: JF1525.I6 -- .E64 2015ebISBN: 9780765680686Publication Date: 2005Political Science & International Studies- Encyclopedia of North American Immigration by ISBN: 9781438140568Publication Date: 2016-05-01History, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America by Call Number: HV12 .E497 2005eb (Online)ISBN: 9780761925842Publication Date: 2004-12-15History, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of Stateless Nations by Call Number: D860.M56 2016ebISBN: 9781610699549Publication Date: 2016-08-01Political Science & International Studies- Encyclopedia of Stem Cell Research by Call Number: QH588.S83 E53 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849725477Publication Date: 2010-02-22Biology, Political Science & International Studies, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of Strikes in American History by Call Number: HD5324 .E39 2009eb (Online)ISBN: 9780765626455Publication Date: 2009History, Political Science & International Studies
The Encyclopedia of Strikes in American History by Call Number: HD5324.E39 2009ISBN: 9780765613301Publication Date: 2009-12-01History, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of the American Presidency by ISBN: 9781438199061Publication Date: 2017-03-01History, Political Science & International Studies- Encyclopedia of the Continental Congresses by Call Number: E303.G76 2015ISBN: 9781619251755Publication Date: 2015-03-01History, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of the United States Cabinet, Third Edition by ISBN: 9781642650990Publication Date: 2019-09-01Political Science & International Studies
The Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War by ISBN: 9781851099610Publication Date: 2011-05-20History, Political Science & International Studies, Military Science
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict by Call Number: HM291 .E625 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9780123739858Publication Date: 2008-09-05Political Science & International Studies- Encyclopedia of War and American Society by Call Number: E181 .E634 2006eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849725668Publication Date: 2010-02-22History, Military Science, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of World Poverty by Call Number: HV12 .E54 2006 (Online)ISBN: 9781412918077Publication Date: 2006-05-16Political Science & International Studies, Economics
Encyclopedia of World Trade: From Ancient Times to the Present by ISBN: 9780765680587Publication Date: 2004-12-31Business, Finance, Economics, Political Science & International Studies, Logistics & Supply Chain Management
The Environmental Debate by Call Number: GE197 -- .E58 2011ebISBN: 9781592376766Publication Date: 2011-01-01Geology & Geography, Political Science & International Studies
Feminism and Women's Rights Worldwide by Call Number: HQ1180 .F424 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9780313375972Publication Date: 2009-12-01Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Political Science & International Studies
France and the Americas by ISBN: 9781851094165Publication Date: 2005-05-25History, Political Science & International Studies
From Suffrage to the Senate - America's Political Women by Call Number: HQ1236.5.U6 -- S32 2013ebISBN: 9781619250109Publication Date: 2015History, Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Political Science & International Studies
Germany and the Americas by ISBN: 9781851096336Publication Date: 2005-09-29History, Political Science & International Studies
Gun Control in the United States: a Reference Handbook, 2nd Edition by Call Number: HV7436 .C36 2017ISBN: 9781440835674Publication Date: 2017-01-23Political Science & International Studies- The Gun Debate: An Encyclopedia of Gun Control & Gun Rights by ISBN: 9781682171028Publication Date: 2016-11-01History, Law & Legal Studies, Political Science & International Studies
- Handbook of Deep Trade Agreements by ISBN: 9781464815393Publication Date: 2020-10-30Political Science & International Studies
The Handy American Government Answer Book by Call Number: JK275.M566 2018ebISBN: 9781578596393Publication Date: 2017-12-01Political Science & International Studies
Historic Documents Of 2017 by ISBN: 9781544300702Publication Date: 2018-07-19History, Political Science & International Studies
Historic Documents Of 2018 by ISBN: 9781544352534Publication Date: 2019-07-10History, Political Science & International Studies
Historic Documents Of 2019 by ISBN: 9781544384665Publication Date: 2020-07-28History, Political Science & International Studies
History of Canada by Call Number: F1026 -- .S44 2010ebISBN: 9781592376100Publication Date: 2014History, Political Science & International Studies
Human Rights in the United States by Call Number: KF4747.5 -- .C37 2011ebISBN: 9781592372904Publication Date: 2015Political Science & International Studies
Human Trafficking: a Reference Handbook by Call Number: HQ281 .A76 2017ebISBN: 9781440834851Publication Date: 2017-02-24Political Science & International Studies
Iberia and the Americas by ISBN: 9781851094264Publication Date: 2005-11-16History, Political Science & International Studies
Immigration and Asylum by ISBN: 9781576077979Publication Date: 2005-06-15History, Political Science & International Studies
Immigration and Multiculturalism: Essential Primary Sources by Call Number: JV6465 .I4737 2006eb (Online)ISBN: 9781414403298Publication Date: 2006-11-20Political Science & International Studies- Issues & Controversies: Overviews and Pro/Con Arguments by Call Number: JK1 .I873 2019ebPublication Date: 2019Political Science & International Studies
Key Concepts in Governance by Call Number: JF1351 .B49 2009ISBN: 9781412935692Publication Date: 2009-01-14Political Science & International Studies- Landmark Supreme Court Cases: Abortion by ISBN: 9781438185262Publication Date: 2017Law & Legal Studies, Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Political Science & International Studies
- Landmark Supreme Court Cases: Due Process by ISBN: 9781438185323Publication Date: 2017Law & Legal Studies, Political Science & International Studies
- Landmark Supreme Court Cases: Freedom of Religion by ISBN: 9781438185439Publication Date: 2017Law & Legal Studies, Political Science & International Studies
- Landmark Supreme Court Cases: Freedom of Speech, Assembly, and Expression by Publication Date: 2017Law & Legal Studies, Political Science & International Studies
- Latin American History and Culture: Encyclopedia of Colonial Latin America (1550s to 1820s) by ISBN: 9781438163451Publication Date: 2017-04-01History, Political Science & International Studies
- Latin American History and Culture: Encyclopedia of Early Modern Latin America (1820s to 1900) by ISBN: 9781438163468Publication Date: 2017-04-01History, Political Science & International Studies
- Latin American History and Culture: Encyclopedia of Modern Latin America (1900 to the Present) by Call Number: D768.18 .E535 2017ebISBN: 9781438163475Publication Date: 2017-04-01History, Political Science & International Studies
- Latin American History and Culture: Encyclopedia of Pre-Colonial Latin America (Prehistory to 1550s) by ISBN: 9781438163444Publication Date: 2017-04-01History, Political Science & International Studies
Latino Almanac: From Early Explorers to Corporate Leaders by ISBN: 9781578597789Publication Date: 2022-09-20History, Political Science & International Studies
Legacy and Legitimacy : Black Americans and the Supreme Court by Call Number: DT16.5 .A37 2017ebISBN: 9781592139040Publication Date: 2008-11-20Political Science & International Studies
Legal Marijuana: Perspectives on Public Benefits, Risks and Policy Approaches by ISBN: 9781476673097Publication Date: 2018-11-26Law & Legal Studies, Political Science & International Studies- The Literature of Propaganda by Call Number: PN51.L5744 2013Publication Date: 2016Political Science & International Studies
- The Macquarie Dictionary by Call Number: PE3601.Z5M327ebISBN: 9781742619811Publication Date: 2017Anthropology, English / Writing & Linguistics, Political Science & International Studies
Modern American Lives: Individuals and Issues in American History Since 1945 by Call Number: E747.B87ISBN: 9781317464662Publication Date: 2014-12-18History, Political Science & International Studies- NewsHour Productions Current Issues Video Collection by Political Science & International Studies
- NewsHour Productions United States Government Leaders Videos by Call Number: E176.M335 2013ebISBN: 1784020907Publication Date: 2013Political Science & International Studies
- NewsHour Productions United States Presidents Videos by Call Number: E176.1.M335 2013ebISBN: 1-78402-089-3Publication Date: 2013Social Sciences, Political Science & International Studies
Opinions Throughout History - Drug Abuse and Drug Epidemics by ISBN: 9781682177242Publication Date: 2018-10-01History, Criminal Justice & Criminology, Law & Legal Studies, Political Science & International Studies
Opinions Throughout History - Immigration by ISBN: 9781682177228Publication Date: 2018-05-02History, Political Science & International Studies
Opinions Throughout History - National Security vs. Civil and Privacy Rights by ISBN: 9781682177204Publication Date: 2018-03-30History, Law & Legal Studies, Political Science & International Studies
Opinions Throughout History: Globalization by ISBN: 9781642654769Publication Date: 2020-08-01Political Science & International Studies
Opinions Throughout History: Guns in America by ISBN: 9781642656534Publication Date: 2020Political Science & International Studies
Opinions Throughout History: Law Enforcement in America by ISBN: 9781642658460Publication Date: 2021-07-30Political Science & International Studies
Opinions Throughout History: Presidential Authority by ISBN: 9781642654509Publication Date: 2020-03-01Political Science & International Studies, History
Opinions Throughout History: The Death Penalty by ISBN: 9781642650662Publication Date: 2019-08-01Law & Legal Studies, Political Science & International Studies
Opinions Throughout History: Voters' Rights by ISBN: 9781642650686Publication Date: 2019-10-01History, Political Science & International Studies
The Oxford Companion to International Relations by ISBN: 9780199738878Publication Date: 2014-04-22Political Science & International Relations
Oxford Handbook of Crime and Public Policy by Call Number: HV6251 .O94 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199844654Publication Date: 2011-08-12Criminal Justice & Criminology, Law & Legal Studies, Legislation, Political Science & International Studies
The Oxford Handbook of Global Health Politics by ISBN: 9780190456795Publication Date: 2020Political Science & International Studies, Public Health
The Oxford Handbook of the Political Economy of International Trade by Call Number: HF1379 .O9965 2015eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199981755Publication Date: 2015-04-28Political Science & International Studies
The Palgrave Handbook of Critical Theory by Call Number: JA1-92ISBN: 9781137558015Publication Date: 2017-01-20Sociology, Philosophy & Religious Studies, Political Science & International Studies
The Palgrave Macmillan Dictionary of Diplomacy by Call Number: KZ1405 .B47 2012ISBN: 9780230302990Publication Date: 2012-01-25Political Science & International Studies
The Palgrave Macmillan Dictionary of Political Thought by Call Number: JA61.S37 2007ebISBN: 9781403989512Publication Date: 2007-02-07Political Science & International Studies- The Palgrave Macmillan Dictionary of Political Thought by Call Number: JA61.S37 2007ebISBN: 9781403989512Publication Date: 2007-02-07Political Science & International Studies
Pathways for Peace by Call Number: JZ5588 .W657 2018ebISBN: 9781464811869Publication Date: 2018-04-13Political Science & International Studies
Political Assassins, Terrorists and Related Conspiracies in American History by ISBN: 9781476683935Publication Date: 2020-11-23History, Political Science & International Studies
Political Corruption in America: An Encyclopedia of Scandals, Power & Greed by Call Number: JK2249.G767 2003ISBN: 9781576070604Publication Date: 2003-10-23History, Political Science & International Studies
Political Handbook of the World 2016-2017 by ISBN: 9781506327181Publication Date: 2017-05-09Political Science & International Studies
Political Handbook of the World 2018-2019 by ISBN: 9781544327129Publication Date: 2019-04-29Political Science & International Studies
Political Philosophy A-Z by Call Number: JA61.P55 2007ISBN: 9780748622696Publication Date: 2007-07-03Philosophy & Religious Studies, Political Science & International Studies- Poverty and the Government in America by ISBN: 9781598841695Publication Date: 2009-10-15History, Political Science & International Studies
The Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History by Call Number: E183 .P85 2009ISBN: 9780691129716Publication Date: 2016History, Political Science & International Studies
Propaganda and Mass Persuasion by ISBN: 9781576074343Publication Date: 2003-07-18History, Political Science & International Studies
Protest!: A History of Social and Political Protest Graphics by ISBN: 9780691198330Publication Date: 2019-10-29History, Political Science & International Studies
Race and the Death Penalty: The Legacy of "McCleskey v. Kemp" by ISBN: 9781626373563Publication Date: 2016-05-09Law & Legal Studies, Political Science & International Studies
The Religious Right, Fourth Edition by ISBN: 9781642651072Publication Date: 2019-12-01Philosophy & Religious Studies, Political Science & International Studies
Rethinking the American Antinuclear Movement by ISBN: 9781138856844Publication Date: 2018-01-31Political Science & International Studies
Rethinking the American Labor Movement by ISBN: 9780415895835Publication Date: 2017-05-03Political Science & International Studies- Routledge Handbook of Human Rights in Asia by Call Number: JC599.A78 .R688 2019ISBN: 9781317518204Publication Date: 2018-12-12Political Science & International Studies
The Routledge Handbook of the Politics of the #MeToo Movement by ISBN: 9780367809263Publication Date: 2020-11-26Political Science & International Studies, Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Routledge Histories: The Routledge History of World Peace Since 1750 by ISBN: 9781138069138Publication Date: 2018-08-21History, Political Science & International Studies
The SAGE Handbook of Asian Foreign Policy by ISBN: 9781473977990Publication Date: 2019-12-20Political Science & International Studies
The SAGE Handbook of International Migration by ISBN: 9781412961752Publication Date: 2019-12-05History, Social Sciences, Political Science & International Studies
The SAGE Handbook of Political Science by ISBN: 9781526459558Publication Date: 2020-03-11Political Science & International Studies
The SAGE Handbook of Propaganda by ISBN: 9781526459985Publication Date: 2019-12-20History, Political Science & International Studies
SAGE Key Concepts Series: Key Concepts in International Relations by Call Number: JZ1242 .D5 2011ISBN: 9781412928489Publication Date: 2013Economics, Political Science & International Studies- Societies and Cultures: Russia by ISBN: 9781625136350Publication Date: 2019History, Political Science & International Studies
- Teach Yourself: Politics: A Complete Introduction: Teach Yourself by ISBN: 9781471804496Publication Date: 2015Political Science & International Studies
A to Z of Human Rights and Humanitarian Organizations by Call Number: JC571 .G655 2009eb (Online)ISBN: 9780810870376Publication Date: 2009Political Science & International Studies
Uncharted Waters by Call Number: TD345 .D363 2017ebISBN: 9781464811791Publication Date: 2017-10-24Political Science & International Studies
Violence without Borders: The Internationalization of Crime and Conflict by ISBN: 9781464814525Publication Date: 2020-09-30Political Science & International Studies
The Welsh Academy Encyclopaedia of Wales by ISBN: 9780708319536Publication Date: 2008-04-17History, Political Science & International Studies
Working Americans: Working Americans 1880-2018: Politics & Politicians by ISBN: 9781682177143Publication Date: 2019-02-28Political Science & International Studies, History
World Development Report 2018 : Learning to Realize Education's Promise by Call Number: HD75.7.L437 2018ISBN: 9781464810961Publication Date: 2017-10-16Education,
