Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Criminal Justice & Criminology
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
The Britannica Guide to Law Enforcement and Intelligence Gathering by ISBN: 9781625135247Criminal Justice & Criminology
Collins Dictionary of Law by Call Number: KD313.S74x 2006ISBN: 9780007221653Publication Date: 2006Criminal Justice & Criminology, Law & Legal Studies
Dictionary of Policing by Call Number: HV8195.A2D53 2008ISBN: 9781843922889Publication Date: 2008-04-01Criminal Justice & Criminology
Dictionary of Prisons and Punishment by Call Number: HV9647ISBN: 9781843922926Publication Date: 2007-11-01Criminal Justice & Criminology, Law & Legal Studies
Dictionary of Probation and Offender Management by Call Number: HV9345.A5 .D53 2007ISBN: 9781843925965Publication Date: 2013-06-17Criminal Justice & Criminology, Law & Legal Studies
Dictionary of Youth Justice by Call Number: HV9145.A5.D54 2008ebISBN: 9781843922940Publication Date: 2008-04-01Criminal Justice, Criminology, Law & Legal Studies
Encyclopedia of Capital Punishment in the United States by Call Number: HV8694.P35 2008ISBN: 9780786432639Publication Date: 2008-07-23Criminal Justice & Criminology, Law & Legal Studies
The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice by Call Number: HV6017.E5299 2014ISBN: 9780470670286Publication Date: 2014-01-28Criminal Justice & Criminology, Law & Legal Studies
Essential Criminology by Call Number: HV6025 .L25 2015ISBN: 9780813348858Publication Date: 2015Criminal Justice, Criminology, Law & Legal Studies
Ethnicity, Crime, and Immigration by Call Number: HV6181 .O94 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199859016Publication Date: 2013-12-31Sociology, Criminal Justice, Criminology
Handbook of LGBT Communities, Crime, and Justice by Call Number: HQ73 .H36 2014ebISBN: 9781461491880Publication Date: 2013-12-04Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Criminal Justice & Criminology
Handbook of Psychology of Investigative Interviewing by Call Number: HV8073 .H258 2009eb (Online)ISBN: 9780470512685Publication Date: 2009-09-28Psychology, Criminal Justice & Criminology
The Handy Forensic Science Answer Book by Call Number: HV8073.B358 2019ebISBN: 9781578596218Publication Date: 2018-09-01Criminal Justice & Criminology
Introduction to Security by Call Number: HV8290 .G74 2013ISBN: 9780123850577Publication Date: 2014Criminal Justice & Criminology, Cybersecurity
Key Concepts in Crime and Society by Call Number: HV6025 .K493 2014ISBN: 9780857022554Publication Date: 2015-01-02Criminal Justice & Criminology
Opinions Throughout History - Drug Abuse and Drug Epidemics by ISBN: 9781682177242Publication Date: 2018-10-01History, Criminal Justice & Criminology, Law & Legal Studies, Political Science & International Studies
Oxford Handbook of Crime and Criminal Justice by Call Number: HV9950 .O94 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9780195395082Publication Date: 2011-09-29Criminal Justice & Criminology
Oxford Handbook of Crime and Public Policy by Call Number: HV6251 .O94 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199844654Publication Date: 2011-08-12Criminal Justice & Criminology, Law & Legal Studies, Legislation, Political Science & International Studies
Oxford Handbook of Crime Prevention by Call Number: HV7431 .O94 2012eb (Online)ISBN: 9780195398823Publication Date: 2012-03-12Criminal Justice & Criminology
Oxford Handbook of Criminological Theory by Call Number: HV6025 .O868 2013eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199747238Publication Date: 2013-03-01Criminal Justice & Criminology
Oxford Handbook of Juvenile Crime and Juvenile Justice by Call Number: HV9104 .O989 2012eb (Online)ISBN: 9780195385106Publication Date: 2011-12-23Sociology, Criminal Justice & Criminology
Oxford Handbook of Organized Crime by Call Number: HV6441 .O94 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199730445Publication Date: 2014-10-24Criminal Justice & Criminology
Oxford Handbook of Police and Policing by Call Number: HV8139 .O94 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199843886Publication Date: 2014-04-28Criminal Justice & Criminology
Oxford Handbook of Sentencing and Corrections by Call Number: HV8708 .O94 2012eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199730148Publication Date: 2012-04-06Criminal Justice & Criminology
The Palgrave Handbook of Prison Ethnography by Call Number: HV8501 .P35 2015ebISBN: 9781137403889Publication Date: 2016-01-12Sociology, Criminal Justice & Criminology
The Psych 101 Series: Forensic Psychology 101 by ISBN: 9780826140746Publication Date: 2018-02-01Psychology, Criminal Justice & Criminology
Rational Choice and Situational Crime Prevention : Theoretical Foundations by Call Number: HV7431 |b .R37 1997ebISBN: 9781351906777Publication Date: 1997Criminal Justice & Criminology
Rethinking the American Prison Movement by ISBN: 9781138786844Publication Date: 2017-10-26Criminal Justice & Criminology
Routledge Handbook of Biosocial Criminology by Call Number: HV6025 .R697 2014ebISBN: 9781317936749Publication Date: 2014-12-05Criminal Justice & Criminology, Psychology
Teach Yourself: Criminology: A Complete Introduction by ISBN: 9781529397970Publication Date: 2020-07-14Criminal Justice & Criminology
Wiley Handbooks in Criminology and Criminal Justice: The Handbook of Homicide by ISBN: 9781118924471Publication Date: 2017-05-01Criminal Justice & Criminology
Wiley Handbooks in Criminology and Criminal Justice: The Handbook of Race, Ethnicity, Crime, and Justice by ISBN: 9781119114017Publication Date: 2018-09-12Criminal Justice & Criminology
World of Criminal Justice, Gale by Call Number: HV7411.W67 2002ISBN: 9780787649593Publication Date: 2002Criminal Justice & Criminology
