Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Anthropology
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
21st Century Anthropology: A Reference Handbook by Call Number: GN25 .A144 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9781412979283Publication Date: 2010-01-01Anthropology
African American Almanac by Call Number: E185 .A267 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9780787640217Publication Date: 2007-08-27History, Anthropology, Africana Studies
The Anthropology of Alternative Medicine by Call Number: GN296ISBN: 9781845208011Publication Date: 2014Anthropology- Ashgate Research Companion to Multiculturalism by Call Number: HM1271 .A747 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849728034Publication Date: 2010-10-29Anthropology
The Christmas Encyclopedia by Call Number: GT4985 .C74 2013ISBN: 9780786468270Publication Date: 2015History
Cultural Encyclopedia of the Breast by Call Number: GT498.B74 C85 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9780759123328Publication Date: 2014-01-01Anthropology, Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Cultural Geography by ISBN: 9781135637125Publication Date: 2013-08-21Anthropology, Geology & Geography
Cultural Studies: The UFO Encyclopedia by ISBN: 9780780816596Publication Date: 2018-09-28Anthropology
Culture Wars : An Encyclopedia of Issues, Viewpoints, and Voices by Call Number: HM1121 .C85 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9780765622501Publication Date: 2010-10-29Anthropology, Political Science & International Studies
The Dictionary of Human Geography by Call Number: GF4.D52 2009ISBN: 9781405132879Publication Date: 2009-06-22Anthropology, Geology & Geography
Dictionary of Race, Ethnicity and Culture by Call Number: GN495.6.D5ISBN: 9780761969006Publication Date: 2002-12-26Anthropology
Earth: Ice: Nature and Culture by ISBN: 9781780239057Publication Date: 2018-07-15Sociology, Anthropology,
Earth: Rainbows: Nature and Culture by ISBN: 9781780239200Publication Date: 2018-05-15Sociology, Anthropology
Encyclopedia of African American Society by Call Number: E185 .E546 2005eb (Online)ISBN: 9780761927648Publication Date: 2005-02-01Anthropology, Africana Studies- Encyclopedia of American Studies by Call Number: E169.1.E625 2016ebPublication Date: 2021History, Anthropology, Sociology
Encyclopedia of Anthropology by Call Number: GN11 . E63 2006eb (Online)ISBN: 9780761930297Publication Date: 2005-12-08Anthropology
Encyclopedia of Cremation by Call Number: GT3330 .E53 2005ebISBN: 9781409423171Publication Date: 2005-12-28Philosophy & Religious Studies, Anthropology, Sociology
Encyclopedia of Death and the Human Experience by Call Number: HQ1073 .E544 2009eb (Online)ISBN: 9781412951784Publication Date: 2009-07-15Anthropology
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture by Call Number: GT2850 .E53 2003eb (Online)ISBN: 9780684314167Publication Date: 2004-02-01Anthropology, Nutrition & Food Science
Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology by Call Number: RA418.E354 2004ISBN: 9780306477546Publication Date: 2003-12-31Anthropology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Encyclopedia of North American Indians by Call Number: E76.2.E53 1996ebISBN: 9780395669211Publication Date: 1996-11-20Anthropology- Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society by Call Number: HT1521 .E63 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849725453Publication Date: 2010-02-22Anthropology, Sociology
- Encyclopedia of Race and Racism by Call Number: E184.A1 E584 2013ISBN: 9780028661742Publication Date: 2016Anthropology, Sociology
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology by Call Number: GN307 .E525 2009ISBN: 9780415409780Publication Date: 2010-01-20Anthropology
Encyclopedia of Social Deviance by Call Number: REF HM811 .E53 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9781483340463Publication Date: 2014-01-01Anthropology, Sociology- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America by Call Number: E184.A1 G14 2014ISBN: 9780787675509Publication Date: 2016Anthropology
Handbook of Aging and the Social Sciences by Call Number: HQ1061ISBN: 9780124172357Publication Date: 2015-09-08Anthropology, Sociology
Handbook of Death and Dying by Call Number: HQ1073 .H36 2003eb (Online)ISBN: 9780761925149Publication Date: 2003-10-01Social Sciences, Anthropology, Sociology, Reference
Holidays Around the World by Call Number: GT3925 -- .H64 2015ebISBN: 9780780816190Publication Date: 2017-12-07Anthropology
International Encyclopedia of Human Geography by ISBN: 9780081022955Publication Date: 2019-11-29Anthropology, Geology & Geography
The International Encyclopedia of Linguistic AnthropologyISBN: 9781118786093Publication Date: 07-16-2020English / Writing & Linguistics, Anthropology
International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies by Call Number: HD31 .I564 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9781412915151Publication Date: 2007-08-28Business, Management, Anthropology, Sociology
Key Concepts in Ethnography by Call Number: GN345 .O724 2009ISBN: 9781412928649Publication Date: 2009Sociology, Anthropology- Key Concepts in Ethnography by Call Number: GN345 .O724 2009ISBN: 9781412928649Publication Date: 2009Social Sciences, Anthropology
- Key Concepts in Urban Studies by Call Number: HT109.G68 2015ebISBN: 9781785397233Publication Date: 2016Anthropology, Sociology
Keywords for American Cultural Studies by Call Number: PE1449 .K49 2014ISBN: 9780814725313Publication Date: 2015Social Sciences, Anthropology
Keywords for Asian American Studies by Call Number: E184.A75 .K499 2015ISBN: 9781479874538Publication Date: 2015-05-08Anthropology- The Macquarie Dictionary by Call Number: PE3601.Z5M327ebISBN: 9781742619811Publication Date: 2017Anthropology, English / Writing & Linguistics, Political Science & International Studies
Major Sociocultural Trends Shaping the Contemporary World by ISBN: 9781631577871Publication Date: 2017-06-01Anthropology, Sociology
The New Dictionary of Cultural Literacy, Houghton Mifflin by Call Number: E169.1.H614 2002ISBN: 9780618226474Publication Date: 2002-10-03Anthropology, Sociology
Oxford Handbook of Children's Musical Cultures by Call Number: ML83 .O94 2013eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199737635Publication Date: 2013-01-16Music, Anthropology
Oxford Handbook of Medical Ethnomusicology by Call Number: ML3920 .O88 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199756261Publication Date: 2011-04-27Music, Anthropology, Sociology, Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
The Palgrave Handbook of Global Philanthropy by ISBN: 9781137343239Publication Date: 2015Anthropology, Sociology
The Routledge Handbook of Asian American Studies by ISBN: 9780415738255Publication Date: 2016-12-29Anthropology
The Routledge Handbook of Greek Mythology by ISBN: 9781317228073Publication Date: 2019-12-09Anthropology, History
The SAGE Dictionary of Cultural Studies by Call Number: HM623.B374 2004ISBN: 9780761973409Publication Date: 2004-06-09Anthropology
The SAGE Handbook of Cultural Anthropology by ISBN: 9781529703870Publication Date: 2021-05-25Anthropology
