Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Sociology
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
21st Century Sociology by Call Number: HM585 .A13 2007eb (Online)ISBN: 9781412916080Publication Date: 2006-11-17Sociology
The A-Z of Social Research by Call Number: aH62.A9 2003ISBN: 9780761971337Publication Date: 2003Social Sciences, Sociology
American Human Development Project: The Measure of America 2010-2011: Mapping Risks and Resilience by Call Number: HN59.2 .L495 2010ISBN: 9780814783801Publication Date: 2010-11-01Sociology, Social Science
The Ashgate Research Companion to Paranormal Cultures by ISBN: 9781409444671Publication Date: 2016-03-18Sociology
Blackwell Handbook of Social Psychology: Group Processes by Call Number: HM716 B59 2001eb (Online)ISBN: 9780585468129Publication Date: 2001-01-01Sociology, Psychology
Blackwell Handbook of Social Psychology: Intergroup Processes by Call Number: HM1086 .I57 2001eb (Online)ISBN: 0631210628Publication Date: 2001-02-08Sociology, Psychology- Blackwell Handbook of Social Psychology: Interpersonal Processes by Call Number: HM1106 .B52eb 2001eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849721028Publication Date: 2005-01-05Sociology, Psychology
Blackwell Handbook of Social Psychology: Intraindividual Processes by Call Number: BF311 .H36 2001eb (Online)ISBN: 0631210334Publication Date: 2001-01-17Sociology, Psychology
The Cambridge Dictionary of Sociology by Call Number: HM425.C36 2006ebISBN: 9780521832908Publication Date: 2006-08-14Sociology
Canada's Diverse Peoples by ISBN: 9781576076736Publication Date: 2003-10-31History, Political Science & International Studies- Critical Race Theory (Third Edition) : An Introduction by Call Number: KF4755 .D454 2017ISBN: 9781479851393Publication Date: 2017-03-07Sociology
Culture Wars in America: An Encyclopedia of Issues, Viewpoints, and Voices by Call Number: HM1121 .C85 2014ISBN: 9780765683021Publication Date: 2014Sociology, Political Science & International Studies
Earth: Ice: Nature and Culture by ISBN: 9781780239057Publication Date: 2018-07-15Sociology, Anthropology,
Earth: Rainbows: Nature and Culture by ISBN: 9781780239200Publication Date: 2018-05-15Sociology, Anthropology- Encyclopedia of American Studies by Call Number: E169.1.E625 2016ebPublication Date: 2021History, Anthropology, Sociology
Encyclopedia of Cremation by Call Number: GT3330 .E53 2005ebISBN: 9781409423171Publication Date: 2005-12-28Philosophy & Religious Studies, Anthropology, Sociology
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior by Call Number: HV5804 .E531 2009eb (Online)ISBN: 9780028661148Publication Date: 2008-01-01Sociology, Political Science & International Studies, Health Sciences & Kinesiology- Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society by Call Number: HT1521 .E63 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849725453Publication Date: 2010-02-22Anthropology, Sociology
- Encyclopedia of Race and Racism by Call Number: E184.A1 E584 2013ISBN: 9780028661742Publication Date: 2016Anthropology, Sociology
- Encyclopedia of Research Design by Call Number: HA29 .E525 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849727594Publication Date: 2010-12-09Social Sciences
Sociology, Psychology 
Encyclopedia of Social Deviance by Call Number: REF HM811 .E53 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9781483340463Publication Date: 2014-01-01Anthropology, Sociology
Encyclopedia of Social Theory by Call Number: HM425 .E47 2005eb (Online)ISBN: 9780761926115Publication Date: 2004-08-19Sociology- Encyclopedia of Urban Studies by Call Number: HT108.5 .E634 2010eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849727815Publication Date: 2010-08-12Sociology
Ethnicity, Crime, and Immigration by Call Number: HV6181 .O94 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199859016Publication Date: 2013-12-31Sociology, Criminal Justice, Criminology
Global Social Issues: An Encyclopedia by Call Number: H41.G56 2013ISBN: 9780765682925Publication Date: 2013Sociology
Handbook of Aging and the Social Sciences by Call Number: HQ1061ISBN: 9780124172357Publication Date: 2015-09-08Anthropology, Sociology
Handbook of Death and Dying by Call Number: HQ1073 .H36 2003eb (Online)ISBN: 9780761925149Publication Date: 2003-10-01Social Sciences, Anthropology, Sociology, Reference
The Handbook of Economic Sociology by Call Number: HM548 .H25 2010ISBN: 9780691121260Publication Date: 2005-02-27Social Sciences, Sociology, Economics
Handbook of the Sociology of Gender by Call Number: H1-970.9ISBN: 9783319763330Publication Date: 2018-06-13Sociology, Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies- International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family Relations by ISBN: 9780028658834Publication Date: 2002Sociology, Anthropology
International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies by Call Number: HD31 .I564 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9781412915151Publication Date: 2007-08-28Business, Management, Anthropology, Sociology
Key Concepts in Community Studies by Call Number: HM756.B55 2010ISBN: 9781412928434Publication Date: 2013Sociology
Key Concepts in Critical Social Theory by Call Number: 2005295413ISBN: 9780761970590Publication Date: 2005-01-05Sociology- Key Concepts in Urban Studies by Call Number: HT109.G68 2015ebISBN: 9781785397233Publication Date: 2016Anthropology, Sociology
Key Concepts in Youth Studies by ISBN: 9781848609846Publication Date: 2013-05-17Criminology, Sociology
Major Sociocultural Trends Shaping the Contemporary World by ISBN: 9781631577871Publication Date: 2017-06-01Anthropology, Sociology
Mapping the Sociology of Health and Medicine: America, Britain and Australia Compared by Call Number: RA418.3.U6 .M645 2012ISBN: 9780230320444Publication Date: 2012-05-15Sociology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
The New Dictionary of Cultural Literacy, Houghton Mifflin by Call Number: E169.1.H614 2002ISBN: 9780618226474Publication Date: 2002-10-03Anthropology, Sociology- Opinions Throughout History: Social Media by ISBN: 9781642650648Publication Date: 2019-03-01Sociology
Oxford Handbook of Gender, Sex, and Crime by Call Number: HV6158 .O94 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199838707Publication Date: 2014-06-11Sociology, Criminal Justice & Criminology
Oxford Handbook of Juvenile Crime and Juvenile Justice by Call Number: HV9104 .O989 2012eb (Online)ISBN: 9780195385106Publication Date: 2011-12-23Sociology, Criminal Justice & Criminology
Oxford Handbook of Medical Ethnomusicology by Call Number: ML3920 .O88 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199756261Publication Date: 2011-04-27Music, Anthropology, Sociology, Psychology, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
The Palgrave Handbook of Altruism, Morality, and Social Solidarity by ISBN: 9781349483112Publication Date: 2014-08-07Sociology
The Palgrave Handbook of Critical Theory by Call Number: JA1-92ISBN: 9781137558015Publication Date: 2017-01-20Sociology, Philosophy & Religious Studies, Political Science & International Studies
The Palgrave Handbook of Global Philanthropy by ISBN: 9781137343239Publication Date: 2015Anthropology, Sociology
The Palgrave Handbook of Prison Ethnography by Call Number: HV8501 .P35 2015ebISBN: 9781137403889Publication Date: 2016-01-12Sociology, Criminal Justice & Criminology
The Penguin Dictionary of Sociology by Call Number: HM425.A23 2006ISBN: 9780141013756Publication Date: 2006-08-29Sociology
Poverty: An International Glossary by Call Number: HC79.P6I52 2007ISBN: 9781842778234Publication Date: 2007-01-08Social Sciences, Sociology- The SAGE Dictionary of Leisure Studies by Call Number: GV11 .B53 2009ISBN: 9781412919951Publication Date: 2014Recreation & Tourism Management, Sociology
- SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods by Call Number: H61 .S234 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849725521Publication Date: 2010-02-22Sociology
SAGE Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods by Call Number: H62 .L456 2004eb (Online)ISBN: 9780761923633Publication Date: 2003-12-15Sociology- The SAGE Encyclopedia of the Sociology of Religion by ISBN: 9781473942202Publication Date: 2020-03-25Philosophy & Religious Studies, Sociology
Sage Glossary of the Social and Behavioral Sciences by Call Number: H41 .S24 2009eb (Online)ISBN: 9781452261515Publication Date: 2009-08-31Sociology, Psychology
The SAGE Handbook of Early Childhood Research by Call Number: HQ767.85 -- .S244 2016ebISBN: 9781473943100Publication Date: 2015-11-10Sociology, Child & Family Development- The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Data Collection by Call Number: H62 .S244 2018ISBN: 9781526416070Publication Date: 2017-12-14
SAGE Key Concepts series: Key Concepts in Body and Society by Call Number: HM636.C738 2012ISBN: 9781847875440Publication Date: 2014Sociology- SAGE Key Concepts series: Key Concepts in Family Studies by Call Number: HQ503.R56 2011ISBN: 9781412920056Publication Date: 2015Social Sciences, Sociology, Child & Family Development
The Social Science Jargon Buster by Call Number: H49.5.O44 2007ISBN: 9781412921763Publication Date: 2007-10-08Sociology
Society at a Glance: OECD Social Indicators by Call Number: HN25ISBN: 9789264200722Publication Date: 2016Sociology- Soc Media Films Video Collection by Sociology
- St. James Encyclopedia of Hip Hop Culture by ISBN: 9781410380821Publication Date: 2018-01-01Sociology, Music
The Wiley Blackwell Companion to Social Movements by Call Number: HM881 .B53 2019ebISBN: 9781119168607Publication Date: 2018-09-18History, Sociology
Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedias in Social Sciences: The Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Urban and Regional Studies by ISBN: 9781118568453Publication Date: 2019-04-15Sociology
The World of Child Labor: An Historical and Regional Survey by Call Number: HD6231.W67 2009ebISBN: 9780765617071Publication Date: 2009-06-23Sociology
World of Sociology, Gale by Call Number: HM585$b.W67 2001ISBN: 9780787649654Publication Date: 2001Sociology
