Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Art
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
A/V A to Z: An Encyclopedic Dictionary of Media, Entertainment and Other Audiovisual Terms by ISBN: 9780786495566Publication Date: 2014Art
100 Ideas That Changed Art by Call Number: N5300.B645 2012ebISBN: 1856697959Publication Date: 2015Art
100 Ideas That Changed Film by Call Number: PN1995.9.P7P37 2012ebISBN: 1856697932Publication Date: 2015Art
100 Ideas That Changed Graphic Design by Call Number: NC998.H4456 2012ebISBN: 1856697940Publication Date: 2015Art, Graphic Design,
100 Ideas That Changed Street Style by Call Number: GT596.S56 2014ebISBN: 1780673418Publication Date: 2015Art, Apparel Design & Fashion Merchandising
The Art of Medieval Jewelry: An Illustrated History by ISBN: 9781476681757Publication Date: 2021-09-14Art, Art history
Bridgeman Images: Christies Collection by Call Number: N8604.C47B853 2014ebPublication Date: 2014Art- Bridgeman Images: DeAgostini Library by Call Number: N910.B854 2014eb; N6750.B854 2014ebPublication Date: 2014Art
- Bridgeman Images: European Masterpiece Collection by Call Number: N6750.B855 2014ebPublication Date: 2014Art
- Bridgeman Images: Fine & Decorative Arts Collection by Call Number: N5300.B8535 2014ebPublication Date: 2014Art
- Bridgeman Images: Fine Art & Antiques Collection by Call Number: N5300.B854 2014ebPublication Date: 2014Art
- Bridgeman Images: Ken Welsh History Collection by Call Number: NE390.B854 2014ebPublication Date: 2014Art
- Bridgeman Images: Peter Newark American Pictures by Call Number: NK750B854 2014eb; NK535.N58B854 2014ebPublication Date: 2014Art
- Bridgeman Images: The Bridgeman Art Library by Call Number: NX260.B75 2015ebPublication Date: 2015Art
- Bridgeman Images: William Morris Collection by Call Number: NK1535.B854 2014eb; NK8898.M67B854 2014ebPublication Date: 2014Art
- Chambers Film Factfinder by Call Number: PN1998.C44 2006ISBN: 9780550101976Publication Date: 2006-07-28Art
Critical Terms for Art History by Call Number: N34.C75 2003ebISBN: 9780226571690Publication Date: 2003Art, Art History
Dictionary of Visual Discourse by Call Number: BH39.S257 2011ebISBN: 9781409401889Publication Date: 2016-04-07Art, English / Writing & Linguistics
The Edinburgh Dictionary of Modernism by Call Number: BH301.M54 E356 2018ISBN: 9780748637027Publication Date: 2018-02-01Art
Encyclopedia of Television Pilots : 2,470 Films Broadcast 1937-2019, 2d Ed by ISBN: 9781476638102Publication Date: 2019-09-05Art
Fashion Design by Call Number: TT507 .J66 2011ISBN: 9781856696197Publication Date: 2015Apparel Design & Fashion Merchandising, Arts
Footwear Design by Call Number: TS990 .C526 2012ISBN: 9781856697453Publication Date: 2015Apparel Design & Fashion Merchandising, Art
Handbooks in International Art Business: The Art Collector's Handbook: A Guide to Collection Management and Care by Call Number: N8600 .R69 2014ISBN: 9781848220997Publication Date: 2015Art, Art History
If the Paintings Could Talk by Call Number: N1070.W48 2008ISBN: 9781857094251Publication Date: 2008Art, Art History
Miller's Antiques Encyclopedia by Call Number: NK28.M55 2003ISBN: 9781840007374Publication Date: 2003Art, Art History
Myths and Legends by Call Number: N7760.G725 2005ebISBN: 9781857093919Publication Date: 2005Art, Art History, History
The National Gallery Companion Guide by Call Number: N1070.L255 2016ebISBN: 9781857093995Publication Date: 2016Art, Art History- National Portrait Gallery Image Collection by Call Number: N1090.N385 2015ebPublication Date: 2015Art, Art History
- Oxford Handbook of Dance and the Popular Screen by Call Number: GV1779 .O95 2014eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199897834Publication Date: 2014-01-01Art
Oxford Handbook of New Audiovisual Aesthetics by Call Number: P93.4 .O94 2013eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199733866Publication Date: 2013-09-12Art, Music- Oxford Handbook of Sound and Image in Digital Media by Call Number: P96.S66 V47 2013eb (Online)ISBN: 9780199314690Publication Date: 2013-01-01Art, Music
- The Routledge Companion to AdaptationCall Number: PN171.A33 .R68 2018ebISBN: 9781317426561Publication Date: 2018-04-17Theatre, Art
Textile Design by Call Number: NK8804.C59 2011ebISBN: 9781856696876Publication Date: 2015Apparel Design & Fashion Merchandising, Art- Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms by Call Number: N33.L75 2004ISBN: 9780500203651Publication Date: 2004-02-23Art
- Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Design since 1900 by Call Number: NK1390.J85 2005ISBN: 9780500203798Publication Date: 2005-01-01Art, Art History
The Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Graphic Design and Designers by Call Number: NC997.L54 2012ISBN: 9780500204139Publication Date: 2012-09-10Art, Graphic Design
Visual Merchandising by Call Number: HF5845 .M67 2011ISBN: 9781856697637Publication Date: 2011-10-19Art, Apparel Design & Fashion Merchandising
World of Art: The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Fashion and Fashion Designers by Call Number: GT507.C35 1998ISBN: 9780500203132Publication Date: 2014Art, Apparel Design & Fashion Merchandising
