Library Guides: No Cost Low Cost Options for Courses: Images and More

Images and More

Images & More

Age-Positive Image Library Photos in the library are free for use across your presentations and websites, and they cover themes related to ageing such as health, homes and employment.
CC Search CC Search is a tool that allows openly licensed and public domain works to be discovered and used by everyone.
CreateHer YOUR DESTINATION FOR IMAGES FEATURING MELANATED WOMEN
Disabled and Here This collection is a disability-led effort to provide free and inclusive stock photos shot from our own perspective, featuring disabled Black, Indigenous, people of color (BIPOC) across the Pacific Northwest.
Fortepan Fortepan is a copyright-free and community-based photo archive with over 100,000 photographs available for anyone to browse and download in high-resolution, free of charge. The images are free to share with the appropriate credit given as FORTEPAN / NAME OF DONOR. Please do provide the full credit at all times as it is a tribute to the selfless contribution of the donor.
FortepanIowa FORTEPAN IOWA features curated photos taken by ordinary Iowans across the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The photos represent the personal, whimsical, poetic, significant, and accidentally artistic moments of everyday Iowa life.
Free Art Books Download free art books from the Metropolitan Museum of Art.
GenderSpectrum The Gender Spectrum Collection is a stock photo library featuring images of trans and non-binary models that go beyond the clichés.
The Greats The Greats is a free vault with carefully curated socially engaged visual content open to anyone to use or adapt non-commercially. Our conviction is that art is a weapon for social change.
Icons: Redefining Women The Noun Project features the most diverse and extensive collection of freely downloadable iconography ever created.
Indigenous Peoples in Education: A Stock Photo Collection – An Image SPLOT The team at Thompson Rivers University created the Indigenous Education Stock Photos collection due to a lack of open-source photos of Indigenous students for use in OER. The spirit of the photo collection is to allow educators to represent Indigenous peoples in their OER so that Indigenous students can see themselves reflected in their learning materials. This project was funded jointly by BCcampus and the TRU OER Development Grant and developed in consultation with the TRU Office of Indigenous Education and a TRU community stakeholder session. TRU production and media teams and the TRU Open Press assisted in producing the content.
Nappy Beautiful, high-res photos of black and brown people.
NASA NASA makes entire Media library publicly accessible and copyright free.
Open Culture The best free and cultural educational media on the web.
Open Glam We have brought together collections from around the world that provide digital scans or photos that can be freely used without any restrictions. This is an ever expanding list so if you know of collections that are not listed here please add them through our contribute an item page and we will get them online!
Open Peeps The library is in the public domain under the CC0 License. This means you can copy, modify, distribute, remix, burn, and use the work, even for commercial purposes, without asking permission.
Open Verse All Openverse content is under a Creative Commons license or is in the public domain.
The Open Video Project The purpose of the Open Video Project is to collect and make available a repository of digitized video content for the digital video, multimedia retrieval, digital library, and other research communities. Researchers can use the video to study a wide range of problems, such as tests of algorithms for automatic segmentation, summarization, and creation of surrogates that describe video content; the development of face recognition algorithms; or creating and evaluating interfaces that display result sets from multimedia queries. Because researchers attempting to solve similar problems will have access to the same video content, the repository is also intended to be used as a test collection that will enable systems to be compared, similar to the way the TREC conferences are used for text retrieval.
Pexels The best free stock photos & videos shared by talented creators.
Picnoi Free stock photos for a colorful world
Public Domain Collection from NY Public Library Public Domain Collections: Free to Share & Reuse. more than 180,000 of the items in our Digital Collections are in the public domain? That means everyone has the freedom to enjoy and reuse these materials in almost limitless ways. The Library now makes it possible to download such items in the highest resolution available directly from the Digital Collections website.
Reshot photos
Smithsonian Institute Through Smithsonian Open Access, millions of images are available to be downloaded, shared, and reused.
Stocksy
TONL Find culturally diverse stock photos that represent the true world we live in.
UKBlackTech Free but Attribution Required
UnSplash The internet’s source of freely-usable images. Powered by creators everywhere.
WOCinTech WOCinTech photos can be copied, distributed, and displayed as long as WOCinTech is attributed.