Special Collections at Zach S. Henderson Library: Churches
Little Ogeechee Baptist Church records
This collection consists of thirteen photocopied items pertaining to the Little Ogeechee Baptist Church. Materials include indentures, deeds, and articles of faith originally dated from 1814-1892.
Ogeechee county churches: Photographs
A portion of the 187 photographs shot in the 1970s in this collection appeared in an album entitled 'Geechee County Churches: 1734-1890.' The photographs were removed due to the deterioration of the album, but a photocopy of the original format was retained. Photographs feature historic churches in the areas surrounding the Ogeechee River in Southeast Georgia. Some photographs document the first churches appearing in Georgia for specific faiths.
First Baptist Church Statesboro records
This collection consists of photocopies of the First Baptist Church Statesboro records including church minutes, conference proceedings, and related materials spanning 1882-1974.
Tattnall County Baptist Church collection
This collection includes photocopies of early records, 1804-1858, of the three Tattnall County Baptist churches including Beards Creek Baptist (later Beards Creek Primitive Baptist), Cedar Creek Baptist (later Cedar Creek Primitive Baptist), and Salem Baptist (later Salem Missionary Baptist).
Deloach Primitive Baptist Church records
This collection consists of photocopies of the Primitive Baptist Church constitution and minutes from 1840 to 1961. Photographic slides of an Easter sunrise service are also included.