Special Collections at Zach S. Henderson Library: Women
Jackie Anderson Strange papers
The collection consists of letters, photographs, and biographical information on Jackie Anderson Strange, documenting her career in the United States Postal Services from 1966 to 1982.
Mary Evelyn Fortune papers
This collection consists of papers of Mary Evelyn Fortune from 1939, when she received a B.A. degree from Shorter College, until her death in 2000. There are clippings concerning her activities, as well as photographs, memberships in various civic organizations, numerous awards, and funeral book and tributes.
Lucile Hodges collection
Miss Hodges was the historian of Evans County, Georgia, and this collection is a rich source of documents, photographs, clippings and notes on the history and genealogy of the county and surrounding areas, as well as on Miss Hodges and her family.
Corrie McDowell Martin papers
The collection spans 1933 to 1979 and consists of administrative records, correspondence, promotional booklets, newspaper clippings, and related materials documenting the activities of Liberty County organizations in which Corrie McDowell Martin was actively involved. Materials include a two-volume record of Daughters of the American Colonists (1940-1957); founding documents of the Midway Museum, Inc.; United Daughters of the Confederacy, 1949-1973 and other materials that document the history of Midway and Liberty County, Georgia.
Helen Williams Coxon family papers
The collection consists of the papers of Helen Williams Coxon. Materials date from 1765, bulk 1921-1989, and include correspondence, clippings, printed material, photographs and writings pertaining to Coxon's involvement with the Daughters of the American Revolution and the Daughters of the American Colonists; her service with Georgia's Pardons and Paroles Board, the Georgia House of Representatives, and the Georgia Senate; and as editor and publisher of the Ludowici News (Ludowici, Long County, Georgia). Eighteenth and nineteenth-century materials included in the collection were collected by Coxon and pertain to family history.