Skip to Main Content

Linking to Library Resources

Create shareable links to library databases and resources.

Link to a Result List

To create a shareable link to a specific list of results in Films On Demand, open the database using the link on the Libraries' A-Z Database List, conduct your search, then:

  1. From the list of results, click Page Link at the top of the result list.
  2. Click the Copy link that appears below the Page Link link.

Use the permalink to share or create a new link to the result list.

 

Notes: Do not copy the URL that appears in the address bar of your browser to create or share a link to the result list. 

First, from the list of results, click "Page Link". Second, click the "Copy" link that appears.

 

For more information, Ask Us!

Link to a Resource

To create a shareable link to a specific resource in Films On Demand, open the database using the link on the Libraries' A-Z Database List, locate the resource, then:

  1. From the detailed record for the specific resource, click Share below the video player.
  2. Click Link at the top of the Share To popup window.
  3. Click Copy for the Record URL.

Use the Record URL to share or create a new link to the detailed record.

 

Notes: Do not copy the URL that appears in the address bar of your browser to create or share a link to the resource. 

First, from the detailed record for the specific resource, click "Share". Second, click "Link" in the popup window. Third, click "Copy" for the Record URL.

 

For more information, Ask Us!

Link to or Embed a Resource in Folio

There are five methods to embed or link to a Films on Demand video in Folio. See instructions below for each method:
 

 

Embed the Record and Video in a File (see example)

To embed the record and video in a file, navigate to the module and file in Folio where you want to embed the video and complete the steps in this video:
 

 

Link to the Record and Video Using the Record Link (see example)

To link to the record and video using the record link, open Films on Demand using the link on the Libraries' A-Z Database List, locate the resource, then:

  1. From the detailed record for the specific resource, click Share below the video player.
  2. Click Link at the top of the Share To popup window.
  3. Click Copy for the Record URL.

First, from the detailed record for the specific resource, click "Share". Second, click "Link" in the popup window. Third, click "Copy" for the Record URL.

Next, navigate to the module in Folio where you want to include the video and complete the steps in this video:
 

 

Link to the Full Screen Video Using the LTI Link (see example)

To link to the full screen video using the LTI link, open Films on Demand using the link on the Libraries' A-Z Database List, locate the resource, then:

  1. From the detailed record for the specific resource, click Share below the video player.
  2. Click Link at the top of the Share To popup window.
  3. Click Copy for the LTI Link.

First, from the detailed record for the specific resource, click "Share". Second, click "Link" in the popup window. Third, click "Copy" for the LTI Link.

Next, navigate to the module in Folio where you want to include the video and complete the steps in this video:
 

 

Link to the Record and Video in a File Using the Record Link (see example)

To link to the record and video in a file using the record link, open Films on Demand using the link on the Libraries' A-Z Database List, locate the resource, then:

  1. From the detailed record for the specific resource, click Share below the video player.
  2. Click Link at the top of the Share To popup window.
  3. Click Copy for the Record URL.

First, from the detailed record for the specific resource, click "Share". Second, click "Link" in the popup window. Third, click "Copy" for the Record URL.

Next, navigate to the module in Folio where you want to include the video and complete the steps in this video:
 

 

Link to the Full Screen Video in a File Using the LTI Link (see example)

To link to the full screen video in a file using the LTI link, open Films on Demand using the link on the Libraries' A-Z Database List, locate the resource, then:

  1. From the detailed record for the specific resource, click Share below the video player.
  2. Click Link at the top of the Share To popup window.
  3. Click Copy for the LTI Link.

First, from the detailed record for the specific resource, click "Share". Second, click "Link" in the popup window. Third, click "Copy" for the LTI Link.

Next, navigate to the module in Folio where you want to include the video and complete the steps in this video:
 

 

For more information, Ask Us!