Skip to Main Content

Linking to Library Resources

Create shareable links to library databases and resources.

Link to a Resource

These instructions apply to the following Oxford databases. All other Oxford databases are addressed in separate articles.

To create a shareable link to a specific resource in any of these databases, open the database using the link on the Libraries' A-Z Database List, conduct your search, then:

  1. From the detailed record for the specific resource, highlight and copy the DOI URL appearing below the resource title and author information.
  2. Open the OpenAthens Link Generator at https://go.openathens.net/generate/.
  3. In the Find your organisation field, search for and select Georgia Southern University.
  4. In the Enter your links field, paste the DOI URL you copied in Step 1.
  5. Click Copy to the right of the OpenAthens link.

 

Note: Do not share the DOI URL unless you update it using the OpenAthens Link Generator first.

First, from the detailed record for the specific resource, highlight and copy the DOI URL appearing below the resource title and author information. Second, open the OpenAthens Link Generator at https://go.openathens.net/generate/. Third, in the Find your organisation field, search for and select "Georgia Southern University". Fourth, in the Enter your links field, paste the DOI URL you copied in Step 1. Fifth, click "Copy".

Share this link with Georgia Southern students, faculty, and staff. This link should work on or off campus.

 

For more information, Ask Us!

Link to a Result List

These instructions apply to the following Oxford databases. All other Oxford databases are addressed in separate articles.

To create a shareable link to a specific list of results in any of these databases, open the database using the link on the Libraries' A-Z Database List, conduct your search, then:

  1. From the list of results, highlight and copy the Page URL appearing in the browser's address bar.
  2. Open the OpenAthens Link Generator at https://go.openathens.net/generate/.
  3. In the Find your organisation field, search for and select Georgia Southern University.
  4. In the Enter your links field, paste the Page URL you copied in Step 1.
  5. Click Copy to the right of the OpenAthens link.

 

Note: Do not share the URL that appears in the address bar of your browser unless you update it using the OpenAthens Link Generator first.

First, from the list of results, highlight and copy the Page URL appearing in the browser's address bar. Second, open the OpenAthens Link Generator at https://go.openathens.net/generate/. Third, in the Find your organization field, search for and select "Georgia Southern University". Fourth, in the Enter your links field, paste the Page URL you copied in Step 1. Fifth, click "Copy" to the right of the OpenAthens link.

Share this link with Georgia Southern students, faculty, and staff. This link should work on or off campus.

 

For more information, Ask Us!