ART 4831 - Capstone in Studio Art: Find Local Newspapers
This guide provides library and web-based information on Statesboro (Bulloch County) History, appropriate for students enrolled in ART 4988: Capstone in Studio Art.
Georgia Southern Publications
- George-AnneThe George-Anne is the official student newspaper of Georgia Southern University. In 1927 The George-Anne released its inaugural issue. Published bi-weekly during the fall and spring semesters, it has faithfully delivered the voice of Georgia Southern students for 90 years.
- The InkwellThe Inkwell has been the official student newspaper for Armstrong State University since 1935. The Lane Library hosts an online archive for issues published from 1935-1947 and 1960-1971.
Local Newspapers
Statesboro Herald
Retained in hardcopy at 2nd Floor-Checkout Desk until microfilm received.
1970-2007 Microform Cases, 1st Floor (2007-2011 processing)
Southern Beacon
1970-1983 Microform Cases, 1st Floor
Georgia Newspapers
- Augusta Chronicle Archive, 1792-1993Provides indexing and full text of the Augusta Chronicle from 1792 to 1993.
- Georgia Historic NewspapersThe Georgia Historic Newspapers Archive is a project of the Digital Library of Georgia (DLG), a part of Georgia’s Virtual Library GALILEO and is based at the University of Georgia Libraries. Since 2007, the DLG has partnered with universities, archives, public libraries, historical societies, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions to digitize historical newspapers from around the state. The archive is free and open for public use and includes over one million Georgia newspaper pages between 1786 and 1986.