Newspapers at Georgia Southern
Popular newspapers, current newspapers (by geographic location) and historical newspaper archives available at Georgia Southern.
Other Historical Newspapers
for Manchester Guardian (See: Guardian)
Historical Newspapers
This Georgia historical newspapers page has links to Quick Start Guides for historical newspaper archives, provided through GALILEO and the Digital Library of Georgia (DLG) GA Historic Newspapers Collection (U.S.)
Each Quick Start Guide includes details (including links) to content from specific newspaper titles available at Georgia Southern University. Formats include: Full Text Databases or Archives, Print & Microform Holdings, and Indexes & Websites.
- To access these historical newspapers, click on the link for the Quick Start guide for each archive listed below; or
- You can browse the collection of Georgia Historical Newspapers by Title, Region, County or City
For additional titles and assistance, check out the resources and databases on the Start Here page.
Newspaper Archive Quick Start Guide Links
- Atlanta Journal-Constitution (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution in the library collection and online.
- Augusta Chronicle Archive (Quick Start Guide)Provides information about titles and full text collected in the Augusta Chronicle Archive.
- Bulloch County Newspapers (Quick Start Guide)Provides information about titles and full text collected in the Bulloch County Newspapers collection.
- East Georgia Historic Newspapers Collection, Digital Library of Georgia (Quick Start Guide)Provides information about titles and full text collected in the North Georgia Historic Newspapers Collection, Digital Library of Georgia.
- George - Anne (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the George-Anne in the library collection and online.
- Georgia Historic Newspapers (Quick Start Guide)Provides information about titles and full text collected in the Georgia Historic Newspapers collection.
- Mercer Cluster Archive (Quick Start Guide)Provides information about titles and full text collected in the Mercer Cluster Archive.
- Metro Atlanta Historic Newspapers Collection, Digital Library of Georgia (Quick Start Guide)Provides information about titles and full text collected in the Metro Atlanta Historic Newspapers Collection, Digital Library of Georgia.
- Middle Georgia Historic Newspapers Collection, Digital Library of Georgia (Quick Start Guide)Provides information about titles and full text collected in the Middle Georgia Historic Newspapers Collection, Digital Library of Georgia.
- North Georgia Historic Newspapers Collection, Digital Library of Georgia (Quick Start Guide)Provides information about titles and full text collected in the North Georgia Historic Newspapers Archive.
- The Red and Black: An Archive of the University of Georgia's Student Newspaper (Quick Start Guide)Provides information about titles and full text collected in The Red and Black: An Archive of the University of Georgia's Student Newspaper.
- Southern Israelite Archive (Quick Start Guide)Provides information about titles and full text collected in the Southern Israelite Archive.
- South Georgia Historic Newspapers Collection, Digital Library of Georgia (Quick Start Guide)Provides information about titles and full text collected in the South Georgia Historic Newspapers Collection, Digital Library of Georgia.
- West Georgia Historic Newspapers Collection, Digital Library of Georgia (Quick Start Guide)Provides information about titles and full text collected in the West Georgia Historic Newspapers Collection, Digital Library of Georgia.