Newspapers at Georgia Southern
Page explanation
The Current Newspapers page has links to Quick Start Guides and public websites for current newspapers published in or relating to: Georgia, cities or larger regions in the U.S., and International locations or issues.
How to Find Current Newspapers
To access Current Newspapers, click on the link for the Quick Start guide for each title.
You will see a page with details (including links) to locate the title at Georgia Southern (Full Text Databases, Print & Microform Holdings, and Indexes & Websites)
NOTE: there is substantial overlap between national and regional newspapers--these publications typically include reporting on a combination of local, regional and national/international topics so they may appear on the local (Georgia), Regional and National tabs.
For additional titles, also check out the Selected Databases list on the Start Here page.
Current Newspapers by Geographic Location
See the 'Selected Databases' list on the 'Start Here' page for more information.
- Christian Science Monitor (Quick Start Guide)Find both print and electronic full text of the Christian Science Monitor in the library collection and online.
- Die Zeit (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of Die Zeit in the library collection and online.
- Guardian (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the Guardian in the library collection and online.
- Irish Times (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the Irish Times in the library collection and online.
- Times (London) (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the London Times in the library collection and online.
- USA Today-Intl. Ed. (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of USA Today (International Edition) in the library collection and online.
NOTE: Local, regional and national papers will also have articles on International news and events.
See the 'Selected Databases' list on the 'Start Here' page for more information.
You can also find numerous newspaper articles in online collections such as the Center for Research Libraries. See the 'Selected Databases' list on the 'Start Here' page for more information.
GENERAL
- Christian Science Monitor (Quick Start Guide)Find both print and electronic full text of the Christian Science Monitor in the library collection and online.
- USA Today (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the USA Today in the library collection and online.
SOUTHEAST
- Atlanta Journal-Constitution (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution in the library collection and online.
WEST
- Denver Post (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the Denver Post in the library collection and online.
- Los Angeles Times (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the Los Angeles Times in the library collection and online.
SOUTHWEST
- Houston Chronicle (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the Houston Chronicle in the library collection and online.
MIDWEST
- Chicago Tribune (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the Chicago Tribune in the library collection and online.
NORTHEAST
- Boston Globe (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the Boston Globe in the library collection and online.
- New York Times (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the New York Times in the library collection and online.
- Philadelphia Inquirer (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the Philadelphia Enquirer in the library collection and online.
- Washington Post (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the Washington post in the library collection and online.
You can also find numerous newspaper articles in online collections such as the Center for Research Libraries. See the 'Selected Databases' list on the 'Start Here' page for more information.
CURRENT
- Atlanta Journal-Constitution (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution in the library collection and online.
- Connect StatesboroUnder the calendar, click on "Post an Event"
- George - Anne (Quick Start Guide)Find print and electronic full text of the George-Anne in the library collection and online.
For collections of past or historical newspapers, click on the 'Historical Newspapers' tab:
