Mechanical Engineering
DIGGING EVEN DEEPER
In addition to traditional books and journal articles, you may also need to locate specialized items such as standards and technical reports, datasets and statistics, images or maps, and patents. This page will help you to figure out where you can find those types of publications.
Codes and Standards
- ICC publicACCESSIncludes information I-Codes, information on ICC & SDO Standards, and Historical Free Resources
- ASTM Standards in Building Codes (at MADCAD.com) This link opens in a new windowStandards, specifications, American Society for Testing and Materials (more...).
Disserations and Theses
- Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowFull text doctoral dissertations and master's theses (more...).
- Georgia Tech Theses and DissertationsGeorgia Tech Theses and Dissertations is a collection of Original work by students of the Georgia Institute of Technology in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the degree of Doctor of Philosophy or a Master of Science.
Reference Tools for Mathematics & Statistics
Search Mathematics & Statistics
Reference Databases & Tools for Mathematics & Statistics
Online Reference Titles for Mathematics & Statistics
- Encyclopedia of Measurement and StatisticsEncyclopedia, statistics, social sciences
- Historical Encyclopedia of Natural and Mathematical SciencesEncyclopedia, science, mathematics
Cited Reference Searching
An important part of research is to "follow the trail" of research you find in books, journals and other documents (i.e. locate cited references or bibliographic entries). You can use a service such as the Web of Science Cited Reference Searching tool to do that.
NOTE: if you are off-campus or outside the Georgia Southern University network, you will be prompted for your MyGeorgiaSouthern ID and password to access licensed resources on this page.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation index, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index (more...).
- Journal Citation Reports (JCR) This link opens in a new windowCitation index, citation frequencies, impact factors, science, technology, and social sciences (more...).
Search Google Scholar
Click Search to look for articles on Mechanical Engineering or enter a topic of your choice. Just remember: Google Scholar can contain links to student papers....