Institutional Repository Services
Campus Documents & Publications
Georgia Southern Commons is proud to host a vast collection of University documents and publications from every corner of campus. Georgia Southern Commons provides a lasting archive of the University's official documents, marketing and promotional materials, student publications, and campus news.
Examples include:
- University's official news feed, the Newsroom
- Campus-wide MyNews emails
- Facilities Forum archive
- Eagle Executive Magazine archive
- Archive of the official student newspaper, The George-Anne
- Georgia Southern University policies collection
- Official documents of the Faculty Senate
The Georgia Southern Commons Team actively monitors and collects campus documents and publications as they become publicly available. However, any campus stakeholders interested in hosting documents or publications not currently available in Georgia Southern Commons are invited to contact the Georgia Southern Commons Team for an initial project evaluation and consultation. Furthermore, contact the Georgia Southern Commons Team with questions or concerns about any existing collections, including submission support.
Copyright and Reuse Licensing Considerations for Campus Documents and Publications
In most cases, campus documents and publications are "works for hire" of the University, exist in the public domain, and can be archived and distributed without constraint via Georgia Southern Commons. Where questions of copyright arise, the Georgia Southern Commons Team will help to develop copyright and reuse licensing that fits the collection. For existing collections, we are happy to review copyright and reuse policies at any time with collection stakeholders.
Removing or Modifying Works in Georgia Southern Commons
The Georgia Southern University Libraries make every effort to ensure that all works submitted to Georgia Southern Commons are archived and disseminated in accordance with United States copyright law, University policy, and the wishes of content creators. The Georgia Southern Commons Team does not have the authority to alter the content of any works published in the institutional repository.
If for any reason you believe that a work included in Georgia Southern Commons should be removed or modified, please contact the Georgia Southern Commons Team at digitalcommons@georgiasouthern.edu. A member of the Georgia Southern Commons Team will contact you as soon as possible during regular business hours.
Liaison & Presenter Tools
- Georgia Southern Commons BrochurePDF version of Georgia Southern Commons brochure. Request press quality copies at CSD. Intended audience: all.
For help, contact the Georgia Southern Commons Team at digitalcommons@georgiasouthern.edu. A member of the Georgia Southern Commons Team will respond as soon as possible during regular business hours.