HONS 1134 - Inquiry in Global Issues - DwyerRyan: Find Primary Sources Using Newspapers

• Georgia Historic Newspapers
  ​A project of the Digital Library of Georgia (DLG), a part of Georgia's Virtual Library GALILEO and is based at the University of Georgia Libraries. Since 2007, the DLG has partnered with universities, archives, public libraries, historical societies, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions to digitize historical newspapers from around the state. The archive is free and open for public use.

• Augusta Chronicle Archive
  Provides information about titles and full text collected in the Augusta Chronicle Archive.​

• Bulloch County Newspapers
  Provides information about titles and full text collected in the Bulloch County Newspapers collection.

• George - Anne
  Find print and electronic full text of the George-Anne in the library collection and online.

• Mercer Cluster Archive
  Provides information about titles and full text collected in the Mercer Cluster Archive.

• Savannah Morning News
  On microfilm, 1900-2016

1. Type the title of the Newspaper you are looking for into the search box on the homepage.
    
2. Be sure to select the Journal Title List from the options below the search box. 
    
3. Scroll through the results page until you locate the correct title. 
   
   Electronic Titles will be designated by an "Online Access" hyperlink. Select this link. A pop-up box will appear identifying Full-Text Options. Select a database link from the list that corresponds with the desired issue date. 
   Hint: You can also filter results to electronic holdings by selecting "Full Access Online" from the filters on the right nav menu. 
   
   Print Titles will be designated by a physical location in Zach S. Henderson Library or Lane Library. 
   Hint: You can also filter results to physical holdings by selecting "Available in the Library" from the filters on the right nav menu. 

Still Cannot find?
Contact your liaison librarian for help or submit an ILL request!

[Rapkin, John. Brazil. 1851.John Tallis & Company, London and New York World Digital Library.]

The New York Times Article Archive
Partial and full-text digital versions of articles from 1851 to 2006.

TimesMachine
A browser-based digital replica of all issues from 1851 to 2002 available to print and digital subscribers.

Create or Renew your Personal New York Times Online account:

1. Make sure you are not already logged into NYTimes.com.

2. Go to Georgia Southern's New York Times sign-in page.

3. If not immediately re-directed after logging in, click here to claim your NYTimes.com Pass.

4. Create a NYTimes.com account using your institutional email – or use your pre-existing profile

• Chronicling America Historic American Newspapers
  ​Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

• News & Newspapers (ProQuest)
  Definitive newspaper digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles for significant newspapers dating back to the 18th Century.