LGBTQ+ Resources

• APA LGBT Resources and Publications 

  "Over the years, APA has produced many resources to educate the public, support the work of psychologists and inform public policy about LGBTI people and their lives and health needs. This page provides many of those resources, organized by the primary audiences for which they are intended.."

• Library of Congress- LGBTQ+ Studies: A Resource Guide 

  "This research guide serves as an introduction into the excellent collection of LGBTQ+ resources available at the Library of Congress.."

• LGBTQ+ Studies: Fraser Hall Library Guide

  This guide provides an overview of sources for researching LGBTQ+ history and culture.

• LGBTQIA Legal Research Guide- Pace Law Library

  This guide includes select resources in this area of law, with a focus on legal research.

• No Cost Low Cost - Images and More 

  Find: GenderSpectrum

• No Cost Low Cost Options for Courses 

  Feeling Gender, Transgender Identities, Flexibility in Race and Gender, Sexual and Gender Identities, Introduction to LGBTQ+ Studies, Intro to Queer Studies 101, Intro to Women and Gender Studies, LGBTQ Health and Wellness Chapter 8, Slavery to Liberation: The African American American Experience, and more..

• AnthroSource 

  "AnthroSource is a digital searchable database containing more than 250,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs in a single place.."

• HathiTrust 

  "HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.."

• ICPSR 

  "ICPSR is the world's largest archive of computer-readable social science data.."

More database options