Library Guides: Independent Study Harper Lee Pirro: Home

Sources for recent reviews

Discover @ Georgia Southern This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, video, etc. (more...).
News & Newspapers (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Newspaper articles, major national papers (more...).
Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals, selected trade, and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies (more...).

MLA International Bibliography (literature and language) This link opens in a new window
Citations, abstracts, literatures, folklore, linguistics (more...).
Political Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Journals, trade journals, reports and newspapers (more...).
Discover @ Georgia Southern This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, video, etc. (more...).
GIL-Find (Catalog) This link opens in a new window
Library catalog, Georgia Southern University and USG library collections (more...).
JSTOR (including Artstor) This link opens in a new window
Articles, most peer-reviewed; Artstor images (more...).
ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new window
articles, citations, abstracts, various topics (more...).

Email Me

Contact:

Georgia Southern University Libraries--Lane Library
Savannah, GA 31419-1997 chopkinson@georgiasouthern.edu

912-344-3019

Subjects: Civil Engineering & Construction, Economics, Engineering, Manufacturing Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Political Science & International Studies, Special Collections

Two ways to access the libraries subscriptions to the New York Times, the first has access to 1852 to present.

New York Times Online (full access for Georgia Southern students, faculty, and staff) This link opens in a new window
Online access to all New York Times content for Georgia Southern students, faculty, and staff (more...).
New York Times (ProQuest Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Newspaper articles (more...).

Atlanta Constitution, 1868-1984 (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Historical articles from a major Georgia newspaper.
New York Times Online (full access for Georgia Southern students, faculty, and staff) This link opens in a new window
Includes articles from 1852 to present, advanced search options allow you to select date ranges.
JSTOR (including Artstor) This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarly articles, criticism from 19th c to present.
Discover @ Georgia Southern This link opens in a new window
Broad search engine which can be limited by date range.
GIL-Find (Catalog) This link opens in a new window
Libraries keep books from the past! This database searches our college libraries collection and (with a change of menu) all libraries in the Univ System of Georgia.
WorldCat (at worldcat.org) This link opens in a new window
Catalog records for books, archival resources from libraries nationwide.