Curriculum, Foundations, and Reading
Your Library Liaison
Chat with a librarian online
Search the entire collection using Discover
Accessing Resources off Campus: To login off campus follow these steps. If you are prompted to login to your Microsoft Account, use your Georgia Southern email address and password.
You are not limited to Georgia Southern. You can search the entire USG system for books if we don't have the book. You can also request articles and books through interlibrary loan if we do not have them. Ask the librarian for assistance.
Recommended databases
The databases below organize and categorize articles from hundreds of academic journals.
- ERIC (at www.eric.ed.gov) This link opens in a new windowArticles, books, education research/training (more...).
- Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowEducation: articles and journals, peer reviewed (more...).
- Professional Development Collection (education) This link opens in a new windowArticles, pamphlets, professional educators (more...).
- JSTOR (including Artstor) This link opens in a new windowArticles, most peer-reviewed; Artstor images (more...).
- ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new windowarticles, citations, abstracts, various topics (more...).
More databases
- CQ Researcher (Plus Archive) This link opens in a new windowArticles, overviews, opposing viewpoints, social trends (more...).
- Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints (formerly Opposing Viewpoints in Context) This link opens in a new windowArticles, overviews, opposing viewpoints, social trends (more...).