Nursing
Recommended resources for finding information about nursing research and practice in Georgia Southern University Libraries, Liberty Center and Armstrong Campus.
Comparing Different Types of Research
-
Quantitative, Qualitative, and Review ResearchThis document provides information on how to determine what kind of research article you are reading.
Subscription Database for Systematic Reviews
Georgia Southern LIbraries' subscriptions include:
-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowHealthcare, systematic reviews, includes all seven Cochrane databases (more...).
Searching for Systematic Reviews in Medical Databases
Use the following tips and/or links for search strategies that find systematic reviews in medical databases.
-
PubMed Clinical QueriesUse pre-constructed search filters to find clinical studies and systematic reviews.
-
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window- Systematic Review is a Major Heading in CINAHL subject headings
- Systematic Review can be selected in the Publication Type limiter -
MEDLINE with Full Text (at EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowSelect EBM Reviews limiter for systematic reviews.
Other Indexes for Systematic Reviews
Use the following resources to locate systematic reviews. Full text of items found may be available in other library resources or through interlibrary loan.
-
Campbell CollaborationNon-profit organization collecting systematic reviews for social and economic policy decision-making.
Evidence Based Medicine: PICO
