Accounting

This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This comprehensive resource is widely recognized and relied on as a single reference source that provides answers to all reasonable questions on accounting and financial reporting asked by accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information. The new edition reflects the new FASB Codification, and includes expanded coverage of fair value and guidance on developing fair value estimates, fraud risk and exposure, healthcare, and IFRS.

This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This handbook is the first place accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information look to find answers to questions on accounting and financial reporting. The new edition will be updated to reflect the new FASB Codification, as well as including expanded coverage of fair value and guidance on developing fair value estimates, fraud risk and exposure, healthcare, and IFRS.

The easy-to-use, do-it-yourself desk accounting and auditingresearch database FASB's online GAAP Codification system. The convergence of U.S.GAAP and International Financial Reporting Standards. EDGAR filingand research system. RIA Checkpoint and CCH. Accountingprofessionals and practitioners need to understand these researchdatabases to reach solutions and achieve maximum results for theorganization. Highlighting each pertinent database, Accounting andAuditing Research Databases shows you how to conduct research usinga host of databases including RIA, CCH, AICPA's Online Library,FASB Codification, GARS, and eIFRS. Highlights each specific database Step-by-step guidance to research resources Explains how to conduct research using databases includingAICPA's Online Library, FASB Codification, and eIFRS Enables you to understand accounting and auditing research toreach solutions Accounting and Auditing Research & Databases: APractitioner's Desk Reference focuses on the practical aspectsof professional accounting and auditing research with step-by-stepguidance to research resources to provide you with the skills youneed to improve within your organization.

No Marketing Blurb

The updated edition of this quick-reference short-entry dictionary defines more than 2,500 accounting, auditing, compliance, and tax-related terms. General areas covered include financial accounting and reporting, managerial and cost management, auditing and financial statement analysis, compliance, and information technology (IT) terms. Also included are many terms from related business disciplines that the accountant must know, such as finance, personal finance, investments, Internet, economics, quantitative tools, and international finance terms.

The Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law provides information and resources to help users answer their legal questions, and outlines their rights and recourses, as well as consequences, under the law. It also provides a general background and explanation of legal issues and educates the user on federal and state/local laws, statutes, cases, and regulations and Constitutional protections.