HIST 1112 - French Revolution RTTP - BELZER: Discover Primary Resources
Image Credit: Anonymous. Arrestation du roi et sa famille desertant du royaume [Arrest of the King and His Family Deserting the Kingdom]. After 1791. Musée Carnavalet.
Source of this engraving not found. Why is it important to locate (an provide!) a reliable description of this and other documents used for research?
People--The Frence Revolution
- David, Jacque-Louisarticle from Smithsonian
- LaFayettechap. from a biography on the revolution.
- Louis XVI King of FranceHis flight to Varennes in 1791
- Louis XVI King of Franceand the constitution of 1791
Digital Collections - The French Revolution
- Liberty, Equality, Fraternity: Exploring the French Revolution (George Mason Univ.) This site provides an accessible and lively introduction to the French Revolution as well as an extraordinary archive of some of the most important documentary evidence from the Revolution, including 338 texts, 245 images, and a number of maps and songs. From George Mason Univeristy
- Pro Slavery (?)Barnave, "Speech for the Colonial Committee of the National Assembly" (8 March 1790)
- Clubs for the peopleuseful for the crowd?
- active citizen/passive citizen [cartoon]useful for the crowd?
- British Newspaper Coverage of the French RevolutionA Small Archive of the British View of Unspeakable Events in the French Revolution
- Imaging the French RevolutionDepictions of the French revolutionary crowds.
- Declaration of the Rights of Man - 1789Approved by the National Assembly of France, August 26, 1789
- Declaration of the Rights of Woman, 1791Written by Olympe De Gouges
- French RevolutionPrimary source texts from Internet History Sourcebook . Fordham Univeristy
- The French Revolution (Mondern Europe)primary source texts from Hanover Historical Texts Collection
- French Revolution Digital Archive (French)Includes digitized image database. Stanford Univ.
- 14,0000 free images of the Fr Rev online, a guidefrom Open Culture
- French Revolution Pamphlets (French)Ball State Univ.
Published Volumes of Primary Sources
Women in Revolutionary Paris, 1789-1795: Selected Documents by Call Number: Lane Library Main Stacks HQ1616 .W65 1980- The French Revolution as told by ContemporariesCall Number: Lane Library Main Stacks DC141 .H5
French Revolution by
Documentary History of Western Civilization
Call Number: Lane Library Main Stacks DC141 .B43 1971- A Documentary Survey of the French RevolutionCall Number: Lane Library Main Stacks DC141.7 .S849d
- The press in the French Revolution; a selection of documents taken from the press of the Revolution for the years 1789-1794Call Number: At Henderson/Statesboro campus, place reqeust
