Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Supporting researchers of Gender & Women's Studies on the Armstrong & Statesboro Campuses. Also includes links to related guides
Research Services Librarian
Ruth Baker
Georgia Southern University Libraries
Scholarly Communications Librarian
and
Library Liaison for:
Music
Psychology
Sociology/Anthropology
World Languages & Cultures
and the College of Graduate Studies
Google Scholar
ORCID IDSelected Works
Contact:
912-478-7823
Useful Resources for Gender & Women's Studies Research
- JSTOR (including Artstor) This link opens in a new windowArticles, most peer-reviewed; Artstor images (more...).
- Sociology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals and images (more...).
- Women's Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, and Reproductive Rights This link opens in a new windowWomen's history, primary sources (more...).
Digital Collections
- Middletown Women's History CollectionThe Middletown Women's History Collection provides online access to archival materials documenting the experiences of women and women's organizations in Muncie, Indiana from the 1880s through the 1930s.
- African American Women Students at the University of IowaThough The University of Iowa was one of the first institutions to open admission to African Americans, African American women students at the University have often had to overcome other barriers to an equal education. This collection brings together newspaper articles, photographs, correspondence, oral histories, and other primary sources chronicling their university experiences.
Relevant and Reliable Websites
Women Watch, from the United Nations
Loading ...