Respiratory Therapy
Resources for students in Respiratory Therapy
Lane Librarian
Databases for Articles in Respiratory Therapy
Best Bet databases for studies, reviews, and other scholarly articles.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text nursing and allied health journals (more...).
- MEDLINE with Full Text (at EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowMedicine, nursing, allied health, pharmacy (more...).
- Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowArticles, nursing, allied health (more...).
- PubMed (with MEDLINE) This link opens in a new windowIndex, articles, some peer-reviewed, biomedical and life sciences (more...).
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowArticles and abstracts from journals in the field of Sports and Sports Medicine (more...).
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation index, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index (more...).
Discover: search articles, books, and more in ALL DISCIPLINES
MeSH
- MeSH Database (Pubmed)MeSH is an acronym for Medical Subject Headings. It is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary (thesaurus). This vocabulary gives uniformity and consistency to the indexing and cataloging of biomedical literature.
Place an InterLibrary Loan
If we do not have full-text access to an article you would like, place an interlibrary loan through ILLiad. First time users will login with student/faculty ID # (900- or 901-) and you will be asked to create a passowrd.
Library Resources and Services for Students
Please check out the guide, below, for help and assistance on accessing library resources and services
"But I just use Google Scholar...."
Configure Google Scholar to connect to subscription databases.
Go to the Settings page in Google Scholar
Choose Library Links tab, find and select the following option:
Georgia Southern University - View It @Georgia Southern
With this selected, Google Scholar results will display links that will allow you to retrieve articles through DISCOVER.