Wordless Woodcut Wonders
Among the 2025 public domain gems, "Gods' Man" by Lynd Ward, uses deft wood cuts to tell the story of an artist who sells his soul for a magical paintbrush.
From Around the Library
News & Events
From the Blog
Collections
With only one known print copy in existence, "A Domestic Cook Book" is part of a HathiTrust Digital Library's collection of African American Cookbooks.
February 7, 2025
Collections
HathiTrust's Top Titles of 2024 includes ice cream, doll-making, "Passing," and U.S. government proceedings on school bussing and labor.
February 11, 2025
Spotlight
"As a library serving a Hispanic and Minority Serving Institution, we value HathiTrust’s inclusivity, particularly through accessible formats. This partnership aligns with our vision of being a welcoming space where technology and personalized service empower students for lifelong learning and responsible citizenship."
February 13, 2025
About HathiTrust
Preserving knowledge. Empowering possibilities.
18 million and counting. At HathiTrust, we are stewards of the largest digitized collection of knowledge allowable by copyright law. Why? To empower scholarly research, create transparency, and inspire curiosity.
Featured Collections
University of Michigan Museums and Herbarium
1,342 items
Materials in this collection were digitized under a CLIR Digitizing Hidden Collections grant allowing digital access to rare and special books in the museum's library.
African American Cookbooks
55 items
Includes the oldest known cookbook by an African American woman, published in 1866.
Typographic Periodicals
1,367 items
Journals, magazines, and annuals with substantial content on typefaces and typesetting, as well as advertisements from type foundries and composing machines.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
30,197 items
This regularly updated collection is one of the largest digitized resources of U.S. Congressional documents.
Training