Educational Leadership
This guide provides recommended resources which supports research in the field of Educational Leadership.
Find Books
The Lifeworld of Leadership by Call Number: LB1025.3 M563 2015ebISBN: 0787950289Publication Date: 1999-08-23
GIL Universal Catalog
- GIL Universal CatalogShows the library collections for the all the academic institutions that make up the University System of Georgia (USG). The catalog also includes the collections of the Georgia Archives.
Find Books, E-books
The most efficient way to find out what books are in the Libraries' collections is to conduct a "Search."Starting at Library's webpage: Search Georgia Southern University Libraries' resources by typing research terms/topics of interest in the Search box. Do this, if you want print books, eBooks or Open Access eBooks.
Most print books are physically located in the stacks on the 3rd and 4th Floors, as well as the ARC (Automated Retrieval Collection available upon request from Access Services on the 2nd floor). They are shelved/arranged according to the Library of Congress Classification number, otherwise as "Call Number." A call number is a unique number assigned to books and other cataloged library materials so that these items can be readily located/retrieved for the stacks. Always write down, print or capture the call number for the book/item you want.
Selected Titles in Henderson Library
The Coach Approach to School Leadership by Call Number: LB2805 .J645 2017ISBN: 9781416623854Publication Date: 2017-05-26
Effective Teacher Leadership by Call Number: SPEC COLL LB2806.15 .S24 2008ISBN: 9780807748404Publication Date: 2007-12-01
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration by Call Number: REF LB2806.15 E48 2010ISBN: 0761930876Publication Date: 2006-02-16
Leadership for Quality and Accountability in Education by Call Number: REF 2369 G64 2013ISBN: 0415378745Publication Date: 2010-09-20
New Educational Landscapes: Innovative Perspectives in Language Learning and Technology by ISBN: 9782490057474Publication Date: 2019-Jul-10
School Leadership That Works by ISBN: 147584106XPublication Date: 2019-09-17
Books from other Libraries
If you have found a book that the Henderson Library does not own, you can request your book through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) via our ILLiad system. You'll have to create an ILLiad account and submit your request. Please allow for 1-3 weeks for your ILL request to be completed.
If you do not have an account, sign up for one (it's free!) -- click on "First Time Users"