Music
Your Personal Librarian
Georgia Southern University Libraries
Scholarly Communications Librarian
and
Library Liaison for:
Music
Psychology
Sociology/Anthropology
World Languages & Cultures
and the College of Graduate Studies
Google Scholar
ORCID IDSelected Works
Useful Resources for Music Research
- Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new windowArticles, reference, contents of Grove’s Dictionary of Music and Musicians (more...).
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new windowIndex/abstracts only, some peer-reviewed, music (more...).
- Oxford Academic Books (formerly Oxford University Press Books) This link opens in a new windowNOTE: As of summer 2023, Oxford University Press no longer supports direct linking to the Libraries' Oxford Handbooks Online Music Collection. All links to the Oxford Handbooks Online Music Collection now resolve to Oxford University Press Books; links to this collection will be removed from the Libraries' web presence on 10/31/23.
Visit this FAQ for more information: https://georgiasouthern.libanswers.com/faq/133993 - Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new windowAudio, classical music; mobile app available; up to 15 concurrent users (more...).
Media Services @ Lane Library
Lane Library has over 1,500 compact discs and over 1,200 musical scores in its collections, in addition to videorecordings and music software.
The Library has video and music lis
tening stations that offer music majors a place to listen to music and complete media assignments.
A variety of computer and audiovisual equipment is available for circulation to Armstrong faculty and staff for use in and outside the classroom.
Equipment available includes laptop computers, data projectors, DVD, VCR, compact and audiocassette players, digital cameras, digital and VHS camcorders, microphones, speakers, and more. See the Media Services Equipment Circulation Policies for more information.