Children's Literature
This is a research guide to highlight Lane library materials appropriate for Children's Literature.
Head of Research, Instruction, & Outreach
Find Articles
- NoveList K-8 Plus This link opens in a new windowFiction and nonfiction book recommendations for K-8 (more...).
- Children's Core Collection This link opens in a new windowReader’s advisory, children’s literature (more...).
- Professional Development Collection (education) This link opens in a new windowArticles, pamphlets, professional educators (more...).
Web Resources
- Books for Children and Young AdultsA unique and vital gathering place for books, ideas, and expertise in the field of children's and young adult literature.
- Center for Children's BooksBibliographies, book lists, and reviews as well as other information.
- Children's Picture Book Database at Miami UniversityA collection of picture book abstracts searchable by topics, concepts, and skills for building content area reading across all academic subjects.
- Developing Instructional Materials about American IndiansTips for Teachers
- International Children's Digital LibraryChildren's literature available online free of charge.
- Schomburg's Black Liberation List for Young ReadersEssential titles selected by the Schomburg Center as it marks 95 years of collecting and preserving Black history, arts, and culture.
- We Need Diverse BooksLinks to sites that offer a list of diverse titles.
- Worlds of Words: International Collection of Children's and Adolescent LiteratureIncludes a searchable database, a journal of critical book reviews, a journal of classroom vignettes, a weekly blog, and book conversations.