Civil Engineering & Construction Management
This guide will assist you in locating and effectively using print and electronic resources relating to Civil Engineering and Construction.
Technical Reports, Standards & Patent Information
Codes and Standards
- ICC publicACCESSIncludes information I-Codes, information on ICC & SDO Standards, and Historical Free Resources
- MADCAD.com (including ASTM and other standards) This link opens in a new windowStandards, specifications, ASTM, ASME, AEC (more...).
Patents
- Derwent Innovations Index (Web of Science)from A-Z Databases list. NOTE: Off-campus access requires a GS login.
Disserations and Theses
- Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowFull text doctoral dissertations and master's theses (more...).
- Georgia Tech Theses and DissertationsGeorgia Tech Theses and Dissertations is a collection of Original work by students of the Georgia Institute of Technology in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the degree of Doctor of Philosophy or a Master of Science.
Reference Tools for Mathematics & Statistics
Search Mathematics & Statistics
Reference Databases & Tools for Mathematics & Statistics
Online Reference Titles for Mathematics & Statistics
- Encyclopedia of Measurement and StatisticsEncyclopedia, statistics, social sciences
- Historical Encyclopedia of Natural and Mathematical SciencesEncyclopedia, science, mathematics
Cited Reference Searching
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation index, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index (more...).
- Journal Citation Reports (JCR) This link opens in a new windowCitation index, citation frequencies, impact factors, science, technology, and social sciences (more...).
Search Google Scholar
Click Search to look for articles on Civil Engineering or Construction Management or try your own search in Google Scholar. Just remember: Google Scholar can contain links to student papers or items behind paywalls....