Health Sciences & Kinesiology
This guide is designed to help people locate key information resources about Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Library Liaison
Start Here
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowArticles and abstracts from journals in the field of Sports and Sports Medicine (more...).
- Visible Body: Human Anatomy Atlas This link opens in a new windowHuman anatomy and physiology (more...).
Funded by the Student Technology Fee. - Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowArticles, nursing, allied health (more...).
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowHealthcare, systematic reviews, includes all seven Cochrane databases (more...).
- Consumer Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowArticles and allied health (more...).
Research Tips
Start your information-seeking by doing a keyword search. Here is an example ("kinesiology"). To narrow your search, combine terms with "AND" (example: kinesiology AND sports). To broaden your search, combine terms with "OR" [example: kinesiology AND (sports OR athletes)]. This is an example in Discover which searches multiple databases, books, and other resources. We recommend using the specialized databases shown above.
|
Selected searches by subject: |
Other key words:
|
Related Associations
Associations are a good source of:
- Conference information
- Current news in the field
- Journal information
- Policy information
- Professional ethics and standards
- Research data
- Links to related resources