Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Biography
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
An African Biographical Dictionary by Call Number: DT18.B76 2006ISBN: 9781592371129Publication Date: 2006History, Africana Studies, Biography
Biographical Dictionary of Psychology by ISBN: 9781136798856Publication Date: 2016-01-08Psychology, Biography
Biographical Dictionary of the People's Republic of China by Call Number: DS778.A1 B56 2013ISBN: 9780786435821Publication Date: 2015Biography, History
Biographical Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Philosophers by ISBN: 9781134927968Publication Date: 2012-09-10Philosophy, Biography
Chambers Biographical Dictionary by Call Number: CT103.C4 2011ISBN: 9780550106933Publication Date: 2011-09-01Biography
Debretts Peerage and Baronetage 2008 by Call Number: CS420.D32 2007ebISBN: 9781870520805Publication Date: 2007History, Biography, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of World Biography by ISBN: 9781573024426Publication Date: 2014-07-09Biography, History
Great Military Lives: Leadership and Courage - From Waterloo to the Falklands in Obituaries by Call Number: U51.G74 2008ebISBN: 9780007276707Publication Date: 2008-09-01Biography, History, Military Science
Great Victorian Lives: An Era in Obituaries by Call Number: CT782.G74 2007ISBN: 9780007259731Publication Date: 2008-04-28Biography, History- The Harvard Biographical Dictionary of Music by Call Number: ML105.H38 1996ISBN: 9780674372993Publication Date: 1996-11-01Music, Biography
- The Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography by Call Number: Q141.H88 2016ebISBN: 9781785398711Publication Date: 2018History, Science & Mathematics, Biography
The Palgrave Macmillan Dictionary of Women's Biography by Call Number: CT3202 .P26 2005ebISBN: 9781403934482Publication Date: 2005-03-08History, Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Biography
Civil War Biographies from the Western Waters by ISBN: 9780786469673Publication Date: 2015-02-06History, Military Science, Biography
