Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
African American Studies
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
Africa and the Americas by ISBN: 9781851094462Publication Date: 2008-03-12History, African American Studies, Africana Studies, Political Science & International Studies
African American Almanac by Call Number: E185 .A267 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9780787640217Publication Date: 2007-08-27Literature, History, Anthropology, Africana Studies, African American Studies
The African American Almanac by Call Number: E185 .B384 2012ISBN: 9781578593231Publication Date: 2014African American Studies, History
Birthright Citizens by ISBN: 9781316577165Publication Date: 2018-06-25History, African American Studies
Black Firsts by Call Number: E185 .B574 2013ISBN: 9781578596881Publication Date: 2021-01-01History, African American Studies
The Civil Rights Movement: a Reference Guide, 2nd Edition by Call Number: E185.61 .C6148 2019ebISBN: 9781440863011Publication Date: 2019-07-19History, African American Studies
Encyclopedia of African-American Literature by ISBN: 9781438140599Publication Date: 2013African American Studies, Literature- Encyclopedia of African-American Politics by ISBN: 9781438199399Publication Date: 2014African American Studies, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of African American Music, Volumes 1-2 by Call Number: ML101.U6.E53 2011eb (Online)ISBN: 9780313342004Publication Date: 2011-01-01Music, African American Studies
Encyclopedia of African American Society by Call Number: E185 .E546 2005eb (Online)ISBN: 9780761927648Publication Date: 2005-02-01Anthropology, African American Studies
Encyclopedia of African American Writing by Call Number: PS153.N5 -- A3444 2009ebISBN: 9781592372911Publication Date: 2010Literature, African American Studies
Encyclopedia of Emancipation and Abolition in the Transatlantic World by Call Number: HT985 -- .E53 2015ebISBN: 9780765612571Publication Date: 2007-11-15History, Africana Studies, African American Studies, Political Science & International Studies
Encyclopedia of Free Blacks and People of Color in the Americas by ISBN: 9780816072125Publication Date: 2012-01-01History, African American Studies
Freedom Facts and Firsts: 400 Years of the African American Civil Rights Experience by Call Number: E185.61.S636 2009ISBN: 9781578591923Publication Date: 2009-01-01History, African American Studies
The Handy Answer Book Series: The Handy African American History Answer Book by ISBN: 9781578594528Publication Date: 2014-01-01African American Studies, History
Keywords for African American Studies by Call Number: E184.7 .K499 2018ISBN: 9781479852833Publication Date: 2018-11-27African American Studies
Ripples of Hope: Great American Civil Rights Speeches by Call Number: E184.A1R53 2003ebISBN: 9780465027521Publication Date: 2003-04-14History, African American Studies
The Routledge Atlas of African American History by Call Number: E185 .E125 2000ebISBN: 9781136681370Publication Date: 2016-02-04African American Studies, History- The Schlager Anthology of Black America: A Student's Guide to Essential Primary Sources by ISBN: 9781935306580Publication Date: 2021-08-01African American Studies, History
Working Americans: Working Americans 1898-2016: African Americans by ISBN: 9781682171066Publication Date: 2016-03-30African American Studies, History
