Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Writing & Linguistics
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
A Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics by Call Number: P29.C65 2008ISBN: 9781405152969Publication Date: 2015Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Linguistics, Linguistics
Chambers Classic Speeches by Call Number: PN6122.C43 2006ebISBN: 9780550101990Publication Date: 2006Communication Arts, Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Linguistics
Chambers Dictionary of Great Quotations by Call Number: PN6081.C424 2015ebISBN: 9781473608122Publication Date: 2015-08-10Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Lingustics
Critical Survey of Short Fiction by Call Number: PN3321.C7 2012ISBN: 9781587657894Publication Date: 2011-12-21Literature, Literary Criticism, Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Lingustics
Dictionary of Contemporary Slang by Call Number: PE3721 .T68 2014ISBN: 9781408181799Publication Date: 2016Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Lingustics, Linguistics
Dictionary of Quotations by Call Number: PN6081.D495 2003ebISBN: 9780007165414Publication Date: 2003-09-01Literature, Reference, Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Linguistics
Dictionary of Untranslatables by Call Number: B51 .C313 2014ISBN: 9780691138701Publication Date: 2014-02-09Language, Literature, Linguistics, Dictionary
Encyclopedia of Life Writing by ISBN: 9780203825525Publication Date: 2013-12-04Literature, Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Lingustics
Film Quotations: 11,000 Lines Spoken on Screen, Arranged by Subject, and Indexed by Call Number: PN1994.9 .N69 2013ISBN: 9780786474066Publication Date: 2015Film, Writing & Linguistics
Key Ideas in Linguistics and the Philosophy of Language by Call Number: P107 .K485 2009ISBN: 9780748626182Publication Date: 2009-01-19Linguistics, Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Linguistics
Key Thinkers in Linguistics and the Philosophy of Language by Call Number: P107.K49 2005aISBN: 9780748617579Publication Date: 2005-01-01Linguistics, Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Linguistics
Rawson's Dictionary of Euphemisms and Other Doubletalk by Call Number: PE1449.R34 1995ebISBN: 9780785816935Publication Date: 1995Linguistics, Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Linguistics
The American Heritage Guide to Contemporary Usage and Style by Call Number: PE1464.A46 2005ISBN: 9780618604999Publication Date: 2005-09-28Reference, Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Lingustics
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of the Language Sciences by Call Number: P29 .C28 2010ISBN: 9780521866897Publication Date: 2010-11-15Literature, Writing & Linguistics, Linguistics, Humanities- The Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature by Call Number: PR19.C66 2003ISBN: 9780826414564Publication Date: 2003-04-25Literature, Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Lingustics
The Handy English Grammar Answer Book by ISBN: 9781578595204Publication Date: 2015-09-15Linguistics, Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Lingustics
The Princeton Handbook of Poetic Terms by ISBN: 9780691171999Publication Date: 2016-08-09Literature, Writing & Linguistics- Word Origins by Call Number: PE1580ISBN: 9780713674989Publication Date: 2005Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Linguistics
