Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Philosophy
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
Ashgate Companion to Contemporary Philosophy of Physics by Call Number: QC6 .A84 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9781849728195Publication Date: 2011-01-31Physics, Physics & Astronomy
Big Ideas Simply Explained: The Philosophy Book by Call Number: BD21.P45 2011ISBN: 9780756668617Publication Date: 2011-01-17Philosophy
Biographical Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Philosophers by ISBN: 9781134927968Publication Date: 2012-09-10Philosophy, Biography
Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy by Call Number: B41 .C35 1999eb (Online)ISBN: 978-0-511-07417-2Publication Date: 1999-09-28
The Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy by Call Number: B41.C35 2015ISBN: 9781107015050Publication Date: 2015-04-27Philosophy
A Dictionary of Philosophical Logic by Call Number: BC9.C66 2009ISBN: 9780748625598Publication Date: 2009-03-20Philosophy
A Dictionary of Philosophy, Macmillan by Call Number: B41.D52 2002ebISBN: 9780330487306Publication Date: 2002-08-01Philosophy
Dictionary of World Philosophy by Call Number: B41 .I26 2001ebISBN: 9780415179959Publication Date: 2002Philosophy
Encyclopedia of Ethics by Call Number: BJ63.E45 2001ISBN: 9780415936729Publication Date: 2001-08-31Philosophy
Encyclopedia of Philosophers on Religion by ISBN: 9780786449293Publication Date: 2009-11-30Philosophy, Religious Studies
Encyclopedia of Postmodernism by Call Number: B831.2 .E63 2000ebISBN: 9780203195635Publication Date: 2001Philosophy
Essentials of Philosophy and Ethics by Call Number: BJ1012.C584 2006ISBN: 9780340900284Publication Date: 2006-09-14Philosophy
Feminist Philosophies A-Z by Call Number: HQ1190.M386 2007ISBN: 9780748622177Publication Date: 2007-03-22Social Sciences, Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies, Philosophy- Great Thinkers A-Z by Call Number: B21.G74 2004ebISBN: 9780826467423Publication Date: 2004-06-15Philosophy
The Handy Western Philosophy Answer Book by ISBN: 9781578595563Publication Date: 2020-09-01Philosophy
A History of Western Philosophy of Education by ISBN: 9781350074668Publication Date: 2021-02-25Philosophy
Meet the Philosophers of Ancient Greece by Call Number: B171.M44 2005ebISBN: 9781409423201Publication Date: 2011-01-01Philosophy
The Palgrave Handbook of Critical Theory by Call Number: JA1-92ISBN: 9781137558015Publication Date: 2017-01-20Philosophy, Social Science, Political Science & International Studies
The Penn Center Guide to Bioethics by Call Number: QH332 .P46 2009ISBN: 9780826115225Publication Date: 2009-01-01Philosophy, Health Sciences & Kinesiology
Political Philosophy A-Z by Call Number: JA61.P55 2007ISBN: 9780748622696Publication Date: 2007-07-03Philosophy, Political Science & International Studies
