Reference Resources
Online and print reference tools
Literature
Reference Databases
Electronic Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
3DD Entertainment Ltd Video Collection by History, Humanities, Literature
50 Success Classics, Second Edition by ISBN: 9781473658356Publication Date: 2017-10-17Literature, Humanities
Blackwell Companions to the Ancient World: A Companion to Late Antique Literature by ISBN: 9781118830345Publication Date: 2018-09-12History, Literature
Dante Encyclopedia by Call Number: PQ4333 .D36 2000eb (Online)ISBN: 9780203834473Publication Date: 2010-03-04Literature, History, Humanities
African American Almanac by Call Number: E185 .A267 2008eb (Online)ISBN: 9780787640217Publication Date: 2007-08-27Literature, History, Anthropology, Africana Studies, African American Studies
American History Through Literature, 1820-1870 by Call Number: PS217.H57 A84 2006eb (Online)ISBN: 9780684314921Publication Date: 2005-12-01Literature
American History Through Literature, 1870-1920 by ISBN: 9780684314938Publication Date: 2005-12-01Literature
Dictionary of Classical Mythology by Call Number: BL715ISBN: 9781782976356Publication Date: 2015Literature, History, Social Sciences
The Ashgate Encyclopedia of Literary and Cinematic Monsters by Call Number: PN56.M55 W45 2013ISBN: 9781409425625Publication Date: 2015Literature, Humanities, Film
Brewer's Curious Titles by Call Number: Z1002.B8 2002ISBN: 9780304361304Publication Date: 2002Literature, Humanities
Brewer's Dictionary of Irish Phrase and Fable by Call Number: DA906.M36 2004ISBN: 9780550105653Publication Date: 2010-11-30Literature, Irish Studies, Humanities
Brewer's Dictionary of Modern Phrase and Fable by Call Number: PN43.B65 2006ISBN: 9780550105646Publication Date: 2006Literature, Humanities
Brewer's Dictionary of Phrase and Fable by Call Number: PN43.B65 2012ebISBN: 9780550102454Publication Date: 2014Literature, Humanities
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of the Language Sciences by Call Number: P29 .C28 2010ISBN: 9780521866897Publication Date: 2010-11-15Literature, Writing & Linguistics, Linguistics, Humanities- Chambers Dictionary of Literary Characters by Call Number: PR19.D53 2004ISBN: 9780550101273Publication Date: 2004-10-15Literature
The Columbia Companion to the Twentieth-Century American Short Story by Call Number: PS374.S5 C57 2000ISBN: 9780231110983Publication Date: 2001-03-08Literature
A Concise Companion to Chaucer by Call Number: PR1924 .C59 2006ebISBN: 9781405154628Publication Date: 2008-04-15Literature, Literary Criticism
The Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature by Call Number: PS21.E54 2003eISBN: 9780826415172Publication Date: 2003-06-26Literature, English / Writing & Lingustics- The Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature by Call Number: PR19.C66 2003ISBN: 9780826414564Publication Date: 2003-04-25Literature, Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Lingustics
- The Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature by ISBN: 9780826415165Publication Date: 2005-09-26Literature
Critical Survey of Short Fiction by Call Number: PN3321.C7 2012ISBN: 9781587657894Publication Date: 2011-12-21Literature, Literary Criticism, Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Lingustics
A Dictionary of Literary Symbols by Call Number: PN56.S9$bF47 1999ISBN: 9780521870429Publication Date: 2007-06-21Literature
Dictionary of Quotations by Call Number: PN6081.D495 2003ebISBN: 9780007165414Publication Date: 2003-09-01Literature, Reference, Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Linguistics
Dictionary of Shakespeare by Call Number: PR2892.M398 2000ebISBN: 9781901659399Publication Date: 2000-03-01Literature, Theatre
A Dictionary of Sociolinguistics by Call Number: P40.D477 2004ISBN: 9780748616916Publication Date: 2004Literature, Linguistics
Dictionary of Visual Discourse by Call Number: BH39.S257 2011ebISBN: 9781409401889Publication Date: 2016-04-07Literature, Art, Humanities, Linguistics
The Edinburgh Dictionary of Modernism by Call Number: BH301.M54 E356 2018ISBN: 9780748637027Publication Date: 2018-02-01Art, Literature
Encyclopedia of African-American Literature by ISBN: 9781438140599Publication Date: 2013African American Studies, Literature
Encyclopedia of African American Writing by Call Number: PS153.N5 -- A3444 2009ebISBN: 9781592372911Publication Date: 2010Literature, African American Studies- Encyclopedia of Ancient Literature by ISBN: 9781438149837Publication Date: 2014-05-01Literature, History
Encyclopedia of German Literature by Call Number: PT91 .E53 2015ISBN: 9781579581381Publication Date: 2000-03-01Literature, Foreign Languages
Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean Literature, 1900-2003 by ISBN: 9780203316115Publication Date: 2004-02-12Literature- Encyclopedia of Life Writing by ISBN: 9780203825525Publication Date: 2013-12-04Literature, Writing & Linguistics, English / Writing & Lingustics
The Encyclopedia of Literary and Cultural Theory by Call Number: PN81.E435 2011ISBN: 9781405183123Publication Date: 2011-01-18Literature, Literary Criticism
Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English by ISBN: 9780203484326Publication Date: 2004-11-30Literature- Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English by ISBN: 9780203484326Publication Date: 2004-11-30Literature
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Latino Literature by ISBN: 9780313087004Publication Date: 2008-08-30Literature, Foreign Languages
Historical Companion to Postcolonial Literatures - Continental Europe and Its Empires by Call Number: PN56.C63H57 2008ISBN: 9780748623945Publication Date: 2008-07-03Literature
The Homer Encyclopedia by Call Number: PA4037.A5H58 2011ebISBN: 9781405177689Publication Date: 2011-02-28Literature- Irish Literature in Transition, 1700-1780 by ISBN: 9781108689045Publication Date: 2020-02-28Irish Studies, Literature
- Irish Literature in Transition, 1780-1830 by ISBN: 9781108632218Publication Date: 2020-02-28Irish Studies, Literature
- Irish Literature in Transition, 1830-1880 by ISBN: 9781108634977Publication Date: 2020-02-29Irish Studies, Literature
- Irish Literature in Transition, 1880-1940 by ISBN: 9781108616379Publication Date: 2020-02-28Irish Studies, Literature
- Irish Literature in Transition, 1940-1980 by ISBN: 9781108616348Publication Date: 2020-02-28Irish Studies, Literature
- Irish Literature in Transition: 1980-2020 by ISBN: 9781108564373Publication Date: 2020-02-28Irish Studies, Literature
Key Concepts in Postcolonial Literature by Call Number: PR9080.W57 2007ISBN: 9781403944481Publication Date: 2007Literature- Key Terms in Literary Theory by Call Number: PN44.5 .K58 2011ISBN: 9780862491909Publication Date: 2012Literature, Literary Criticism
Keywords for Children's Literature by Call Number: PN1009.A1 K48 2011ISBN: 9780814758540Publication Date: 2011-06-13Literature
Literary Theory Handbook by Call Number: REF PN86 .C35 2013eb (Online)ISBN: 9781118331583Publication Date: 2013-05-21Literature, Literary Criticism- The Literature of Propaganda by Call Number: PN51.L5744 2013Publication Date: 2016Literature, Political Science & International Studies
The Literature of War by Call Number: PN56.W3 L577 2012ISBN: 9781558628427Publication Date: 2016Literature
Myths and Legends by Call Number: N7760.G725 2005ebISBN: 9781857093919Publication Date: 2005Art, Literature, Art History, Humanities
A New Literary History of America by Call Number: PS92.N39 2009ISBN: 9780674035942Publication Date: 2009-09-23Literature
The Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics by Call Number: PN1021.N39 2012ISBN: 9780691154916Publication Date: 2012-08-26Literature
The Princeton Handbook of Poetic Terms by ISBN: 9780691171999Publication Date: 2016-08-09Literature, Writing & Linguistics
The Routledge Handbook of Shakespeare and Memory by ISBN: 9781317596851Publication Date: 2017-08-09Literature, Theatre, Literary Criticism
Routledge Literature Companions: The Routledge Companion to World Literature by ISBN: 9780415827959Publication Date: 2013-12-05Literature
Shakespeare's Theatre: A Dictionary of His Stage Context by ISBN: 9780826477767Publication Date: 2005-03-18Literature, Theatre, Literary Criticism
