Collection Development
Information about the University Libraries' collections, including collection policies, selection tools, and how to suggest resources for purchase.
Gifts & Donations
The Georgia Southern University Libraries welcome donated materials that enhance the Libraries' existing collections and support the University’s academic, research, and recreational needs. To donate materials:
1. Review the libraries' Overview of Policies for Donors.
2. Download and complete the Libraries' Deed of Gift Form.
3. Contact the Libraries to schedule delivery of your donation:
- For small donations, drop off your donated materials with a completed copy of the Deed of Gift Form during regular business hours at the second floor Checkout Desk (Henderson Library) or at the Circulation Desk (Lane Library).
- For larger donations, please contact the gifts coordinator for the campus where you'd like to deliver your donation.
Contact Us
Statesboro Campus
Karen Heller, Gifts Assistant
912-478-5114
kheller@georgiasouthern,edu
Armstrong Campus
Suran Parker-Banargent, Library Technical Assistant
912-344-3004
sparkerbanargent@georgiasouthern.edu
Policy Highlights
- All donated material will be reviewed before being selected for the Libraries' collections.
- All gifts accepted are with the understanding that upon receipt, the materials become the property of the Georgia Southern University Foundation (Deed of Gift Form)
- The Libraries reserve the right to determine retention, location, and other considerations pertaining to the gifts and request that donors do not place restrictions on their donations.
- Selected gifts will be cataloged and added to the Libraries' collections.
- Gifts may be used to supplement the collection or replace missing/damaged copies.
- Eventual resale, donation, or recycling of materials not added to the collections are at the discretion of the Libraries.