Skip to Main Content

Zach S. Henderson Library Virtual Tour: Home

This a virtual tour of the Zach S. Henderson Library on Georgia Southern University's Statesboro Campus

Zach S. Henderson Library

Virtual Tour of the Second Floor of the Zach S. Henderson Library

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Second Floor Entrance

This is the second floor entrance to the library. It is located on the back of the building. Inside to the left is the Checkout Desk and to the right, is the Writing Center and the Student Tech Desk.

 

.

Second Floor Checkout Desk

This is the Checkout Desk. Here you can checkout and return books, checkout equipment like cameras and laptops, or chargers and whiteboard markers.

To contact the Checkout Desk call 912-478-5647

.

Research Services Department (RSD)

RSD is a wonderful resource for academic research of all levels. You can walk-in to the office, or make an appointment here, Research by Appointment | University Libraries (georgiasouthern.edu). This is a link for our librarians and their academic areas, @ Georgia Southern University Libraries - Meet Your Library Liaisons - Library Guides at Georgia Southern University (libguides.com).

.

Special Collections 

"Special Collections at Georgia Southern University Libraries has been established to collect, organize, describe, preserve, and make available materials of permanent institutional and historical value to the University and the local community."

.

Student Tech Desk

 This is the Student Tech Desk. Here you can receive assistance with printers, computers, and other tech equipment. This is also where our 3D printers are located!

 

 

.

The Brain Booth

 “The Brain Booth is an experiential space to learn about the mind-body connection, reduce stress, and optimize learning” The Brain Booth offers activities such as, biofeedback stations, origami, coloring, puzzles, virtual reality, and a massage chair!

.

Three Tree Coffee

This is Three Tree Coffee, our own coffee shop in the library! Three Tree will be open from 8am-2pm Monday through Friday, though hours may vary. Stop by for a coffee, sandwich, or sweet treat!

 

.

The Writing Center

This is the Writing Center. Here you can receive help on all kinds of writing based assignments. This is the link to their website, Writing Center | Georgia Southern University

 

 

.

Popular Reading Section

This is our Popular Reading Section. This is a great place to browse for YA, popular non-fiction or fiction, and graphic novels. It is located on the second floor to the left of the 2nd floor entrance. 

.

The ARC (Automated Retrieval Collection)

The Automated Retrieval Collection (ARC) is Georgia Southern Libraries’ (GSL) home for over 400,000 items, from books to microfilm, Government Documents and delicate items in our Special Collections!

 

.

Computers and Printers

There are both computers and printers located throughout the 2nd floor. We have colored printers, scanners, and more. The Student Tech desk is located nearby if you have issues with any tech. 

 

.

.

.

You can also ask the librarians quick questions using the online chat, which is located on the Library's Homepage. University Libraries | Georgia Southern University  Please don't hesitate to ask our brilliant Librarians for help! The office is 2210n, located on the 2nd floor behind the Writing Center.

 

 

.

To make an appointment with Special Collections to view a book or get research assistance, use this link, Home - Special Collections at Georgia Southern University Libraries - Library Guides at Georgia Southern University (libguides.com). The reading room for Special Collections is located in RSD.

 

.

.

The Brain Booth is always open to come look around but it is officially manned on Wednesday 12:30pm - 4:30pm and Thursdays 11:00am - 3:00pm

 

 

 

 

.

The Writing Center is located to the right of the 2nd floor entrance beside the Student Tech Desk. The Writing Center offers both face-to-face help and in person assistance. Just make an appointment ahead of time in person or online!

 

.

DVD's

Located directly beside the Popular Reading Section are the DVD's. Our collection includes horror, romance, action, and more. Just grab a case and bring it to the desk for checkout!

 

 

 

.

.