Skip to main content
PLEASE HELP US BY TAKING A SHORT SURVEY.

Newspapers at Georgia Southern: Current Newspapers By Geographic Location

Databases and Online resources for finding current and historical newspapers

The Current Newspapers page has links to Quick Start Guides  and public websites for current newspapers published in or relating to: Georgia, cities or larger regions in the U.S., and International locations or issues.

How to Find Current Newspapers

To access Current Newspapers, click on the link for the Quick Start guide for each title.  

You will see a page with details (including links) to locate the title at Georgia Southern (Full Text Databases, Print & Microform Holdings, and Indexes & Websites)

NOTE: there is substantial overlap between national and regional newspapers--these publications typically include reporting on a combination of local, regional and national/international topics so they may appear on the local (Georgia), Regional and National tabs. 

For additional titles, also check out the Selected Databases list on the Start Here page.

CURRENT

For collections of past or historic newspapers, click on the 'Historical Newspapers' tab:

 

 

 

You can also find numerous newspaper articles in online collections such as the Center for Research Libraries.  See the 'Selected Databases' list on the 'Start Here' page for more information.

GENERAL

SOUTHEAST

WEST

SOUTHWEST 

MIDWEST

NORTHEAST

You can also find numerous newspaper articles in online collections such as the Center for Research Libraries.  See the 'Selected Databases' list on the 'Start Here' page for more information.

You can also find numerous newspaper articles in online collections such as the Center for Research Libraries.  See the 'Selected Databases' list on the 'Start Here' page for more information.

NOTE: Local, regional and national papers will also have articles on International news and events.

You can also find numerous newspaper articles in online collections such as the Center for Research Libraries.  See the 'Selected Databases' list on the 'Start Here' page for more information.

Loading