However, if you LINK to the box or page, it will be updated automatically when the template is changed
What Can I Find Here?
We created this LibGuide to assist you with information about the Library's resources, and to guide you in beginning your research. In this guide, you will find sections (visible as tabs at the top of your screen) that provide information for you on:
This guide on _______ is divided into several sections indicated by tabs at the top of the screen:
Home: beginning page for this guide (where you are now) with links to other sections and instructions for using the guide
Reference Sources: Encyclopedia and other reference works
Books: monographs relating to ____ and journals the library subscribes to in a printed form.
Articles: links to selected online articles (via the Public or "Free Web" and Subscription Databases
Other Resources: selected web sites and blogs devoted to _____.
Courses: course descriptions and/or assignment mini-guides
Here is the proxy prefix that you should add to LibGuides if you are linking to licensed databases in a hard-coded URL (i.e., one you enter manually in a rich-text box). The best practice is to use the A-Z list since C&RS is maintaining those links in a central location If there are databases you want to link to that have not yet been added to the A-Z list, please get in touch with Jeff Mortimore or Ruth Baker.
Here is the prefix:
If you need to add it to the URL, position the prefix between the first quotation mark " and http:// in the URL so it looks like this:
This will cause users outside of the Georgia Southern campus or portal to be prompted for their my.georgiasouthern.edu username and password.
Note: it is unnecesary to use the proxy prefix for resources that dont require a login such as publicly available web sites or the library catalog.
How To Use this Guide:
[This code will allow you to create links users can click to reveal explanatory text (toggles on and off). The primary advantage is to save room on your pages so they are not so "texty" but also lends them an interactive feel]
Edit the script below in the Plain Text Editor, per instructions that follow it
Click to Show/Hide
This video takes you on a tour of all four floors of the building. One change since it was created is that the bound periodicals from 2010 to present are located on the 2nd floor for your convenience. All earlier issues of our bound periodical collection is stored in the Automated Retrieval Collection or ARC.
Here is the format to enter in "Edit Box Info" for the box title to make the title:
for URL, paste in Galileo "Express Link"; remember to paste the proxy prefix in front of the URL for licensed databases (Note: you can find the proxy prefix in the center column of this page)
]for Title enter the name of the Database]
You can also stack the tags--for example, here is how you would format a title that is both bold and italicized: