Please help us by taking a short survey



LibGuides Home - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U

A
Academic Integrity
by Lisa Smith - Last Updated Apr 27, 2015
This LibGuide provides basic information about Academic Integrity. It includes tips on avoiding plagiarism and citing sources.
Accounting
by Bob Fernekes - Last Updated May 20, 2015
Use this guide to navigate accounting and auditing resources.
Africana Studies
by Jocelyn Poole - Last Updated Aug 20, 2013
This guide pulls together a variety of sources you may want to use in conducting research in the area of Africana Studies
Albert Einstein's Theory of Relativity: 100 Years Later
by Jessica Williams - Last Updated Mar 3, 2015
This guide commemorates the 100 year anniversary of Einstein's Theory of General Relativity.
America's Music: a film history of our popular music from Blues to Bluegrass to Broadway
by Ruth Baker - Last Updated Nov 20, 2013
A series of free film screenings, public discussions and concerts celebrating the history of American popular music.
Anthropology
by Ruth Baker - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
A guide to Anthropology resources and research strategies in the Zach S. Henderson Library.
Art
by Rebecca Ziegler - Last Updated Sep 19, 2013
Guide to resources for artists, students, and researchers studying art at Georgia Southern University
Athletic Training
by Lisa Smith - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
This guide pulls together a variety of sources you may want to use in conducting research in the area of Athletic Training
B
Biology
by Lisa Smith - Last Updated Jan 21, 2015
This is an introduction to key resources in the field of biology
Black History Month 2015
by Kay Coates, Jocelyn Poole - Last Updated May 21, 2015
Display
Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys
by Ruth Baker - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
A joint initiative of the National Endowment for the Humanities and the American Library Association
BrowZine
by Jessica Minihan - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
How to use BrowZine
Business
by Bob Fernekes - Last Updated Jan 9, 2015
Use this comprehensive guide to navigate directly to business resources.
C
Chemistry
by Paolo P. Gujilde - Last Updated Feb 26, 2015
Civil Engineering and Construction Management
by Ruth Baker - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
Resources for Civil Engineering and Construction Management can be found in a variety of publication types and formats. This guide will help you to locate and effectively use the resources you need.
Computer Science
by LiLi Li - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
Criminology and Criminal Justice
by Lori Gwinett - Last Updated May 5, 2015
Resources for beginning research in criminology, criminal justice, or related fields of study.
D
Dissertations & Theses
by Katrina Jackson - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
E
Education
by Bob Fernekes, LiLi Li - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Resources and search strategies (adapted from Trinity University, University of Toledo, University of South Carolina, University of Nevada - Las Vegas, & Central Michigan University) - prior to Sonya Shepherd's departure on 8/1/2014.
Elections
by Lori Gwinett - Last Updated Apr 17, 2015
F
Federal Reserve System
by Lori Gwinett, Sam Russell - Last Updated Apr 20, 2015
This Libguide aims to bring the user into familiarity with the Federal Reserve System. It addresses the Federal Reserve System, Central Banking in General, and the End the Fed movement.
Finance and Economics
by Bob Fernekes - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
Use this library guide to navigate Finance and Economics resources.
Finding Government Information
by Lori Gwinett - Last Updated Apr 3, 2015
Use this guide to understand the Government Documents in our collection and the Federal Depository Library Program.
FOIA
by Lori Gwinett - Last Updated Apr 22, 2015
Foreign Languages
by Tony Ard - Last Updated Mar 24, 2015
Guide to resources for students and researchers studying Foreign Languages at Georgia Southern University
FYE 1410 Global Citizen
by Bob Fernekes - Last Updated Apr 17, 2015
G
Geology
by Paolo P. Gujilde - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Georgia WebMBA
by Bob Fernekes - Last Updated Feb 20, 2015
Use this guide for the WebMBA, WebMAccs, and MSAE programs, including courses taught at the Coastal Georgia Center in Savannah.
H
Health and Wellness
by Tony Ard, Jocelyn Poole - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
A guide to selected internet resources, library databases, and print on health and wellness at Georgia Southern University.
History
by Tony Ard, Katrina Jackson - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
Guide to resources for students and researchers studying History at Georgia Southern University
How to Find Articles
by Rebecca Ziegler - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
This guide will tell you how to search for and find articles, using the resources that the Zach S. Henderson Library makes available to you.
Human Ecology
by Lisa Smith - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
This guide is designed to help people locate key information resources about Human Ecology.
I
Information Systems
by Bob Fernekes - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Use this guide to navigate Information Systems resources, citing sources, library services and contact your liaison.
Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery/GIL-Express
by Cynthia Frost, Fred Smith - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This guide details ILL/Document Delivery and GIL-Express services.
Irish Studies
by Rebecca Ziegler - Last Updated Oct 18, 2013
Guide to resources for students and researchers in Irish studies at Georgia Southern University
L
Library Assessment
by Bede Mitchell - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
resources (including but are not limited to worksheet templates, bibliographies and rubrics, sample reports, and web links) to help evaluate the library's services & resources effectively & efficiently
Library Resources and Services for Faculty
by Ruth Baker, Lisa Smith - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
This guide provides an overview of library resources and services for faculty at Georgia Southern University.
LiLi Li
by LiLi Li - Last Updated May 5, 2014
Dedicated to Information Service and Technology since 1991
Literature
by Rebecca Ziegler - Last Updated Sep 19, 2013
Guide to resources for students and researchers studying literature at Georgia Southern University
Logistics
by Bob Fernekes - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
Use this guide to navigate logistics and business resources.
M
Master of Accounting (WebMAcc)
by Bob Fernekes - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Use this guide to navigate accounting and business resources.
Mathematics
by Jessica Minihan - Last Updated Aug 20, 2013
A guide for navigating the Mathematics resources available to Georgia Southern University's students and faculty.
MBA - Master of Business Administration
by Bob Fernekes - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
Use this guide for on campus MBA.
Mechanical Engineering
by Ruth Baker - Last Updated Jan 27, 2015
Resources for Mechanical Engineering can be found in a variety of publication types and formats. This guide will help you to locate and effectively use the resources you need.
Military Science
by Bob Fernekes - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
Use this guide to navigate military science resources.
Music
by Fred Smith - Last Updated Aug 29, 2013
This guide helps you find information about Music.
N
National Library Week at Zach S. Henderson Library, April 12-18, 2015
by Ruth Baker - Last Updated Apr 14, 2015
"Unlimited Possibilities @ Your Library"
Nursing
by Lisa Smith - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
This guide is designed to help people located key information resources about nursing, included Evidence-based Practice.
P
Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act
by Lori Gwinett - Last Updated Apr 20, 2015
This Libguide discusses the Healthcare Law that was signed under President Obama. The authors have tried to remain as unbiased as possible in this Libguide, and to address any bias when it arises.
Philosophy
by Rebecca Ziegler - Last Updated Sep 19, 2013
Guide to resources for students and researchers studying philosophy at Georgia Southern University
Physics
by Paolo P. Gujilde - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Political Science
by Lori Gwinett - Last Updated May 19, 2015
President Carter, First Lady Carter, & Presidential Libraries
by Lori Gwinett, Sam Russell - Last Updated Apr 20, 2015
Jimmy Carter served as President from 1977 to 1981. He is notable for his admirable humanitarian efforts following his presidency.First Lady Rosalynn Carter has worked for more than three decades to improve the quality of life for people around the world.
Psychology
by Lori Gwinett - Last Updated Apr 17, 2015
Public Administration
by Lori Gwinett - Last Updated Apr 20, 2015
This guide provides resources helpful for the Institute for Public and Nonprofit Studies at Georgia Southern and anyone else needing help getting started on research in Public Administration.
Public Health
by Tony Ard, Jocelyn Poole - Last Updated Apr 7, 2015
This guide helps you find information about Public Health
R
Religion
by Rebecca Ziegler - Last Updated Sep 19, 2013
Guide to resources for students and researchers studying religion at Georgia Southern University
S
SMGT 2230 Social Issues in Sports
by Lisa Smith - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
Resources for Social Issues in sports
Sociology
by Ruth Baker - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
A guide to Sociology resources and research strategies in the Zach S. Henderson Library.
Statistical Analysis Software
by Ruth Baker - Last Updated Nov 12, 2014
This guide was created by Dr. Sonya Shepherd in 2013
Steps to Successful Library Research (Based on The Big 6)
by Lisa Smith - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
Based on the The Big 6 information literacy model, developed by Eisenberg and Berkowitz, this Libguide helps students develop a plan to effectively and efficiently locate, evaluate, and use information for any project.
T
The American Flag and Flag Day
by Lori Gwinett, Sam Russell - Last Updated Apr 20, 2015
The American Flag is one of the most important symbols of this country. It has a rich history and has gone through many transformations. We celebrate Flag Day on June 14th.
The Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)
by Lori Gwinett - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
"The Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) is a law that gives you the right to access information from the federal government. It is often described as the law that keeps citizens in the know about their government." ~foia.gov
U
U.S. Constitution
by Lori Gwinett, Sam Russell - Last Updated Aug 11, 2014
Important info pertaining to the history of the United States Constitution, it's development, and it's progression throughout the years. Be sure to visit the Constitution Day tab for the current year to see what events are taking place on campus now!
Undergraduate Research
by Ruth Baker, Lisa Smith - Last Updated Feb 5, 2015
Library resources and services for the undergraduate researcher

What's New!



Please help us by taking a short survey


Library Liaisons: Your Very Own Librarian

The faculty of the Zach S. Henderson Library serve as Library Liaisons for various entities within Georgia Southern University. Our goals include the following: to facilitate consistent, ongoing, two-way communication between Henderson Library and Georgia Southern students, staff, and faculty; to gather input from Georgia Southern entities which will be vital in continually refining Henderson Library’s provision of access to information, collections, and services; and to ensure that everyone within these areas is aware that they have their very own dedicated librarian as a resource.

To find out more about the Library Faculty, click on the Librarians link in the left panel and click on the name of a specific liaison for more information.



 

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Jessica Williams
Contact Info
Office Telephone: (912) 478- 5405
Send Email


Please help us by taking a short survey